Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5603 (Misses Retro Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 647 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 5:16 PM
Last Updated:8/27/11 12:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This dress is stunning! I cannot tell teat the V isn't perfectly centered, and your applique on the front is perfectly done!
8/26/11 5:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your finished dress! Well done!
8/26/11 6:09 PM
Finicky Petite said...
One-of-a-kind! This dress has flair! Love, love, love the match of fabric and pattern...
8/26/11 6:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
8/26/11 6:45 PM
montanachic said...
You did a great job, it looks perfect on you.
8/26/11 6:49 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Lucky daughter to have a mother who can make her such perfectly fitted clothes. I don't see any problem with the V.
8/27/11 0:51 AM
Terri A said...
Ahh - thank you nice people. Where else could we gain such kind encouragement on our projects with the added benefit of the discerning and occasionally forgiving eyes of fellow sewists. It sure helps me along... Thx again :-)
8/27/11 1:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Another beautiful creation from you, Terri! I enjoyed your very helpful review.
8/27/11 10:11 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/27/11 4:48 PM
JillyBe said...
Just beautiful! I haven't seen your reviews around lately; it's nice to have you back :)
8/27/11 8:06 PM
Rosesred said...
What a gorgeous dress! The time you took to applique that flower was well worth it, as the placement of the flowers looks beautiful now.
8/29/11 2:14 PM
janlynn said...
The dress is outstanding. All the details are perfect. I tried to leave a comment on your blog but the comment form wouldn't come up.
8/31/11 1:29 PM
Terri A said...
How sweet of you. I checked my blog and set the comment settings to a pop-up window (instead of embedded) - maybe that will help future posters. Thanks for letting me know:-)
8/31/11 4:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us