SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (Misses Retro Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 5:16 PM
Last Updated:8/27/11 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
How sweet of you. I checked my blog and set the comment settings to a pop-up window (instead of embedded) - maybe that will help future posters. Thanks for letting me know:-)
8/31/11 4:15 PM
janlynn said...
The dress is outstanding. All the details are perfect. I tried to leave a comment on your blog but the comment form wouldn't come up.
8/31/11 1:29 PM
Rosesred said...
What a gorgeous dress! The time you took to applique that flower was well worth it, as the placement of the flowers looks beautiful now.
8/29/11 2:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Just beautiful! I haven't seen your reviews around lately; it's nice to have you back :)
8/27/11 8:06 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/27/11 4:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another beautiful creation from you, Terri! I enjoyed your very helpful review.
8/27/11 10:11 AM
Terri A said...
Ahh - thank you nice people. Where else could we gain such kind encouragement on our projects with the added benefit of the discerning and occasionally forgiving eyes of fellow sewists. It sure helps me along... Thx again :-)
8/27/11 1:35 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Lucky daughter to have a mother who can make her such perfectly fitted clothes. I don't see any problem with the V.
8/27/11 0:51 AM
montanachic said...
You did a great job, it looks perfect on you.
8/26/11 6:49 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
8/26/11 6:45 PM
Finicky Petite said...
One-of-a-kind! This dress has flair! Love, love, love the match of fabric and pattern...
8/26/11 6:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your finished dress! Well done!
8/26/11 6:09 PM
Aroura said...
This dress is stunning! I cannot tell teat the V isn't perfectly centered, and your applique on the front is perfectly done!
8/26/11 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1012

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info