SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-131 (Vintage dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 5:22 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said...
Great dress! I was thinking of making this the next thing on my list and you've sold me! I love the piping!
1/17/12 12:08 PM
tiadia said...
This is so pretty! I'm looking at this pattern for a woven fabric as I write this. I love your piping and may steal that idea!
1/16/12 1:22 PM
pdiddly said...
what a fantastic looking dress and love the white piping accents - I think I may have to cut this one out too
8/3/11 4:40 AM
Lisette said...
It looks wonderful on you! Love the piping.
7/5/11 10:34 AM
Nessa09 said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty! I just got my Burda issue and I see why you love this dress so much. BTW, zombie or not, the dress looks great on you!
6/30/11 4:15 PM
French.Seam said...
nice job, I really like the back view. You did well to sew this up already: I only got my issue today :D
6/30/11 2:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! The piping really sets off the lines of the dress...I love it!
6/26/11 11:48 PM
Lisa Laree said...
July 2011??? Wow...I haven't even gotten that issue in the mail yet, and you've already made a KILLER dress from it! The piping really kicks it up! Great work!
6/25/11 11:07 AM
becca a said...
What a great dress! I love the piping. It fits you perfectly.
6/23/11 10:28 AM
Erin D said...
Perfect fit! Love the piping.
6/22/11 11:48 PM
mizvi said...
I'm still a little intimidated by Burda with their scant instructions but a little dress like this makes me want to try harder. This and so many of this summer's posts of dresses just remind me why sewing is the best. There are no RTWs in my neck of the woods that could come close to this dress in style and quality. I love it!!! Congratulations. This is a rea!l winner
6/22/11 9:51 PM
Sewingelle said...
Very stylish!
6/22/11 7:17 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice and nicely done!
6/22/11 4:45 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress! The piping is wonderful, but so is the shape on you.
6/22/11 3:19 PM
Sigrid. said...
Joana, very chic and very much you! Perfect fit and I love to see how you made it with the piping. Great result.
6/22/11 1:54 PM
Terri A said...
Classy! Love this dress.
6/22/11 1:07 PM
DD1104 said...
Very nice dress!! I love the piping with knit idea.
6/22/11 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
The piping sends this dress over the top. Great job!
6/22/11 10:01 AM
BexInMD said...
The piping accents the pretty shape of the neckline and sleeves. Great choice of fabric and trim.
6/22/11 9:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit and great dress.
6/22/11 9:02 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! I'm in a big piping fixation right now so I love that detail in particular. Great dress, and I agree, great bones!
6/22/11 8:58 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks fabulous with piping & in a ponte knit!
6/22/11 8:50 AM
Christas said...
Very lovely dress on you! The fit looks so perfect. I love your addition of the piping. The dress is very pretty!
6/22/11 8:45 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! This makes me wish I still had a Burda Mag subscription!
6/22/11 8:27 AM
suesmith said...
The addition of piping raises this dress to the next level! A perfect fit on a fabulous dress.
6/22/11 8:12 AM
DreinPA said...
Very flattering!
6/22/11 8:10 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- gorgeous!! What an amazing, classy dress. The pattern isn't sized for petite, though, is it? I'm assuming you just mean you "petited" it.
6/22/11 7:59 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely job.
6/22/11 7:50 AM
Mamma.Mia.6 said...
Beautiful! The piping was a touch of designer genius. Looks great on you. Great job!
6/22/11 7:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, chic dress. You don't look a bit like a zombie!
6/22/11 6:24 AM
JoJo Sews said...
great fit and the piping accents are stunning!
6/22/11 6:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous! It's great to know this works well in a stable knit, too! I love the added piping here, also...
6/22/11 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Butterick 5882

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now