SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

74 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:dillyo
photo

 
 
About dillyostar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/5/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/22/11 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! What a great idea to extend the ties to wrap around to define your waist. I think the raglan sleeves look good on you but I know we see ourselves differently than others see us.
6/22/11 9:07 AM
Christas said...
This dress looks TERRIFIC on you! The raglan sleeves are definitely a good look for you. What a smart construction detail to add the snap at the front. Love your fabric, too!
6/22/11 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
I think it suits you very well! Love your idea about the ties--I'll have to copy that!
6/22/11 10:01 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Thanks for mentioning the ties. That is a great idea.
6/22/11 10:05 AM
dillyo said...
Thanks guys! I think I will try some more raglan sleeve patterns, I may have been unfairly biased against them...
6/22/11 11:29 AM
21wale said...
Great dress! It looks lovely on you.
6/22/11 11:30 AM
myeclecticmess said...
I almost bought this pattern recently then put it back figuring that I had plenty of wrap blouse/dress patterns in the stash. I may have to go back for it. I love that color on you. I think the extended tie is a fabulous idea. I like it BECAUSE it is a raglan sleeve, so much easier to put in than a set in! LOL
6/22/11 1:08 PM
dillyo said...
Haha - that is very true! Sleeves probably look slightly better on my arms than sleeveless, but I hate hate hate setting in sleeves, but actually really enjoyed putting these in, quite a doddle!
6/22/11 2:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This turned out great! Nice work!
6/22/11 4:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm always "iffy" with raglan sleeves but, for what it's worth, I think the dress looks fantastic on you.
6/22/11 6:04 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Cute dress. It looks great on you.
6/22/11 10:34 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Your dress looks really great on you, I like the print of the fabric. Through it was as test garment it turned out really well.
6/23/11 5:21 PM
jenfromzen said...
Very nice, like the cute pattern, I have this and was looking to see if I should bother trying to make it and I do like how some came out but I'm still wondering if it will be too much for me because I would need like a size 4 and this starts at 8 so do I bother? I want make a knit dress like this and I can't find a single pattern that starts at 4, even for the knit tops mostly, I think simp project runway is the only one consistently making patterns in a 4, but I think with them I'm a 6 or between 4 and 6, I dunno, I'm still trying figure it out, ut I know the 8 will be huge esp since you said it runs huge and I'm not even an 8 to begin with in any of the pattern companies, ugh. If anyone knows of a similar pattern that even comes in a 6, please let me know if there's a way to contact me on here, thx.
8/1/11 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review