Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 557 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:dillyo
photo
About dillyostar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/5/07
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/22/11 8:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! What a great idea to extend the ties to wrap around to define your waist. I think the raglan sleeves look good on you but I know we see ourselves differently than others see us.
6/22/11 9:07 AM
Christas said...
This dress looks TERRIFIC on you! The raglan sleeves are definitely a good look for you. What a smart construction detail to add the snap at the front. Love your fabric, too!
6/22/11 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
I think it suits you very well! Love your idea about the ties--I'll have to copy that!
6/22/11 10:01 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Thanks for mentioning the ties. That is a great idea.
6/22/11 10:05 AM
dillyo said...
Thanks guys! I think I will try some more raglan sleeve patterns, I may have been unfairly biased against them...
6/22/11 11:29 AM
21wale said...
Great dress! It looks lovely on you.
6/22/11 11:30 AM
myeclecticmess said...
I almost bought this pattern recently then put it back figuring that I had plenty of wrap blouse/dress patterns in the stash. I may have to go back for it. I love that color on you. I think the extended tie is a fabulous idea. I like it BECAUSE it is a raglan sleeve, so much easier to put in than a set in! LOL
6/22/11 1:08 PM
dillyo said...
Haha - that is very true! Sleeves probably look slightly better on my arms than sleeveless, but I hate hate hate setting in sleeves, but actually really enjoyed putting these in, quite a doddle!
6/22/11 2:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This turned out great! Nice work!
6/22/11 4:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm always "iffy" with raglan sleeves but, for what it's worth, I think the dress looks fantastic on you.
6/22/11 6:04 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Cute dress. It looks great on you.
6/22/11 10:34 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Your dress looks really great on you, I like the print of the fabric. Through it was as test garment it turned out really well.
6/23/11 5:21 PM
jenfromzen said...
Very nice, like the cute pattern, I have this and was looking to see if I should bother trying to make it and I do like how some came out but I'm still wondering if it will be too much for me because I would need like a size 4 and this starts at 8 so do I bother? I want make a knit dress like this and I can't find a single pattern that starts at 4, even for the knit tops mostly, I think simp project runway is the only one consistently making patterns in a 4, but I think with them I'm a 6 or between 4 and 6, I dunno, I'm still trying figure it out, ut I know the 8 will be huge esp since you said it runs huge and I'm not even an 8 to begin with in any of the pattern companies, ugh. If anyone knows of a similar pattern that even comes in a 6, please let me know if there's a way to contact me on here, thx.
8/1/11 9:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 2/14/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4703
photo
Review by maryfrana on 1/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7134 Pattern
Burda 7134 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us