SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> *5664 

Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSews
photo

 
 
About SarahSews
USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 12:18 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Wrong picture loaded?
6/22/11 12:33 PM
SarahSews said...
I am sorry about the wrong picture uploading for this review. I cannot seem to get rid of the other, so the little thumbnail will have to suffice.
6/22/11 12:41 PM
marec said...
What a lovely top-I actually said "oh, that's adooooraaable" when I saw your picture. How tall are you, if you don't mind saying? I am 5'1" and want to make this with a few alterations.
6/22/11 3:43 PM
2takeKate said...
I love it with either collar! I am putting this on my list, for sure. I agree that it would make a really pretty dress.
6/22/11 4:26 PM
MNBarb said...
So fresh and summery!
6/22/11 5:51 PM
Cody7 said...
Your top looks so lovely. I have had this pattern for a few years now. I was put off making it because I read some reviews on PR that there were some issues with it. Pieces not lining up and the placket was way too low etc. It appears you didn't have any of these problems so I am going to give it a go! Great job it looks really lovely on you.
6/22/11 9:04 PM
sarah121haras said...
I have this pattern and every time I think I want to make it I am afraid it will give me the pregnant look. Yours does NOT do that at all! You make me want to sew this up!
6/22/11 10:59 PM
SarahSews said...
If this is any consolation, I don't think it makes me look pregnant and my husband would of been quick to say something. He really liked it, so I knew then, the top was okay. I am 5'2 and a half inches tall. And the reason I can even wear this size is that I lost 60 lbs since last December. I've been sewing all my life (you can tell I'm not young) and when I say first time for following instructions...it's I can't remember when I've done that! This particular pattern needs that and do mark the pieces and they will line up and keep that iron handy. I go back and serge seams, pressing in direction that will allow for how it will look best when done (no bulkiness). Enjoy making it!
6/23/11 6:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6120

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clotheshor...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now