SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo

 
 
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/22/11 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I think this looks better on you than the model... No kidding. I avoided this pattern cuz I thought it looked Dumpy but I think it takes a real body to make it look good...one with a figure. plus it does have that slenderizing quality....On you tho I think I might shorten it a bit...just my own personal opinion. Thanks for a great review and enjoyed reading your blog!
6/22/11 3:35 PM
sewtofit said...
This color is lovely on you. The dress is pretty also. If I may recommend; taper the sides in from the hem 1 inch from the hem to mid thigh. Those of us with a triangle shape, need to "give" the appearance of "straight" by making the sideseam taper to the hem. I would recommend shortening it by 1 inch also. You will be quite surprised at the difference it will make. All-in-all though, you did a great job.
6/22/11 3:40 PM
marec said...
Laurie is right-this looks good on you because you have curves. The draping enhances your curves and must hide your tummy because I don't see it.:)
6/22/11 3:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I'm glad you added your review to the mix. It looks great, such a nice color on you! Funny about the shapewear, but more comfortable so that's a good thing!
6/22/11 4:26 PM
Claverie said...
I love the color too... and this pattern is harder to cut out than to sew! I would have recommended going down a size, but 'sewtofit' and 'Laurie Lou' made excellent suggestions --shorten and taper. ;)
6/22/11 7:50 PM
Ejegmama said...
Thanks ladies, I probably will shorten the next one but this is a good length for chasing the 3yo around town as I won't flash anyone by mistake. I doubt I will go down a size though I'm pretty sure I'd be uncomfortable if it were more fitted on the bottom half.
6/22/11 10:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great color, great looking dress!
6/23/11 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4975

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now