SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo

 
 
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/22/11 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I think this looks better on you than the model... No kidding. I avoided this pattern cuz I thought it looked Dumpy but I think it takes a real body to make it look good...one with a figure. plus it does have that slenderizing quality....On you tho I think I might shorten it a bit...just my own personal opinion. Thanks for a great review and enjoyed reading your blog!
6/22/11 3:35 PM
sewtofit said...
This color is lovely on you. The dress is pretty also. If I may recommend; taper the sides in from the hem 1 inch from the hem to mid thigh. Those of us with a triangle shape, need to "give" the appearance of "straight" by making the sideseam taper to the hem. I would recommend shortening it by 1 inch also. You will be quite surprised at the difference it will make. All-in-all though, you did a great job.
6/22/11 3:40 PM
marec said...
Laurie is right-this looks good on you because you have curves. The draping enhances your curves and must hide your tummy because I don't see it.:)
6/22/11 3:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I'm glad you added your review to the mix. It looks great, such a nice color on you! Funny about the shapewear, but more comfortable so that's a good thing!
6/22/11 4:26 PM
Claverie said...
I love the color too... and this pattern is harder to cut out than to sew! I would have recommended going down a size, but 'sewtofit' and 'Laurie Lou' made excellent suggestions --shorten and taper. ;)
6/22/11 7:50 PM
Ejegmama said...
Thanks ladies, I probably will shorten the next one but this is a good length for chasing the 3yo around town as I won't flash anyone by mistake. I doubt I will go down a size though I'm pretty sure I'd be uncomfortable if it were more fitted on the bottom half.
6/22/11 10:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great color, great looking dress!
6/23/11 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review