SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 8:14 PM
Last Updated:6/24/11 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Awesome review and lovely dress! I especially like the way you cut the bodice on the diagonal. Perfect summer dress.
6/29/11 9:43 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for all the kind compliments, ladies!!
6/27/11 6:59 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Okay.....now that's just CUTE! I love the color, the style, the fabric choice. Just so breezy looking! Nice work!
6/27/11 4:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress, love your fabric!!!
6/26/11 6:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute and I love your version!
6/26/11 4:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies, I truly love my dress and I can't wait to find the perfect pr. of shoes to go with it. :)
6/26/11 1:13 AM
Terri A said...
Super cute and inspiring me to modify and try...
6/25/11 10:54 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your dress, great for summer!
6/25/11 12:54 PM
VivianZ said...
I never noticed this pattern in the book, but your version is really makes it pop! Great design.
6/25/11 9:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer dress, fresh, breezy and flattering. Thanks for all the great photos.
6/25/11 9:26 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies! @MarianS, I'm glad this inspiring for you...please do give it a try you'll be so glad you did. It's not as intimidating as it looks..there are a number of pieces, but, they are easy pieces. Can't wait to see yours.
6/25/11 7:29 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice and good recycling too
6/25/11 5:25 AM
MarianS said...
Great job, great review, fabulous dress!!! I've had this pattern & fabric for a long time. I keep putting it off because it's quite intimidating to me. I am inspired to give it a try after reading your review and seeing such details of the construction. Thanks!
6/25/11 1:33 AM
Christas said...
The finished dress is wonderful! VERY nice work!
6/25/11 0:11 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress! Great job.
6/24/11 9:19 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this! Great job.
6/24/11 8:22 PM
Christas said...
Love it so far! Can't wait to see the finished dress.... so pretty! I love that pattern.
6/24/11 4:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Thnx Sewiing Sue, I can't wait to finish...I'm lov'n it already!!
6/23/11 11:25 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
the photos especially of the lining are very helpful. It looks like the dress is coming along beautifully.
6/23/11 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now