SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
PS Those pockets are really just TOO CUTE!
4/5/12 3:33 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am re visiting these pants this year b/c pants width are all over the map,,, I was wondering if one could tweak them even more by placing the Euro pant over the top and adding a zipper?? Has anyone tried this?? I really do like the leg on you, I am a very small person and simply cannot wear anything wider than the Euros, Just wondering if anyone has tweaked them as I have read some other " tweaks" in the newslettter she puts out, TIA ( really do love the wdth on these,* perfect* for a short person like myself~
4/5/12 3:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pants. I think I "need " this pattern in the stash.
6/24/11 8:05 AM
MNBarb said...
Unique and wonderful.
6/23/11 4:54 PM
elizajo said...
I have several pictures of the same pocket in my inspiration file, but hadn't tried to draft a pattern yet because it seemed so difficult. Congrats on figuring it out!
6/23/11 10:09 AM
Karine said...
Wow - I love, love, love those pockets! I'd second Martha's request... any chance of a pocket tutorial? Loes Hinse's Cruise Pants are terrific and they look great on you.
6/23/11 9:50 AM
JudyHan said...
I love it when I see that you have posted a review!! Always so fun and inspiring...
6/23/11 9:31 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE the pocket detail! They both look wonderful and comfy! Nora :)
6/23/11 8:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Cool pants. I must try this pattern myself - it could be just the thing for a certain piece of wool jersey in my stash.
6/23/11 1:10 AM
marec said...
Pocket tutorial request #2...Love these funky pants.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
beth5646 said...
Love the pants. They look great on you.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
beth5646 said...
Love the pants. They look great on you.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
DorothyK said...
The pockets make the pants... and the pants are a great fit. Good job.
6/22/11 11:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely love the pockets. Would love it if you decided to post a tutorial on their construction - any chance of that?
6/22/11 11:11 PM
carolynw said...
I smiled when I saw this because I think they are so fun pants - I just love those funky pockets - way to go!!
6/22/11 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Super cute pants and wonderful "funky pockets"
6/22/11 10:15 PM
mm said...
This is my tried and true pants pattern. Your funky pockets elevate it to a new height. Great job.
6/22/11 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info