SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This is my tried and true pants pattern. Your funky pockets elevate it to a new height. Great job.
6/22/11 9:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Super cute pants and wonderful "funky pockets"
6/22/11 10:15 PM
carolynw said...
I smiled when I saw this because I think they are so fun pants - I just love those funky pockets - way to go!!
6/22/11 10:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely love the pockets. Would love it if you decided to post a tutorial on their construction - any chance of that?
6/22/11 11:11 PM
DorothyK said...
The pockets make the pants... and the pants are a great fit. Good job.
6/22/11 11:13 PM
beth5646 said...
Love the pants. They look great on you.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
beth5646 said...
Love the pants. They look great on you.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
marec said...
Pocket tutorial request #2...Love these funky pants.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Cool pants. I must try this pattern myself - it could be just the thing for a certain piece of wool jersey in my stash.
6/23/11 1:10 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE the pocket detail! They both look wonderful and comfy! Nora :)
6/23/11 8:12 AM
JudyHan said...
I love it when I see that you have posted a review!! Always so fun and inspiring...
6/23/11 9:31 AM
Karine said...
Wow - I love, love, love those pockets! I'd second Martha's request... any chance of a pocket tutorial? Loes Hinse's Cruise Pants are terrific and they look great on you.
6/23/11 9:50 AM
elizajo said...
I have several pictures of the same pocket in my inspiration file, but hadn't tried to draft a pattern yet because it seemed so difficult. Congrats on figuring it out!
6/23/11 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Unique and wonderful.
6/23/11 4:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pants. I think I "need " this pattern in the stash.
6/24/11 8:05 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am re visiting these pants this year b/c pants width are all over the map,,, I was wondering if one could tweak them even more by placing the Euro pant over the top and adding a zipper?? Has anyone tried this?? I really do like the leg on you, I am a very small person and simply cannot wear anything wider than the Euros, Just wondering if anyone has tweaked them as I have read some other " tweaks" in the newslettter she puts out, TIA ( really do love the wdth on these,* perfect* for a short person like myself~
4/5/12 3:32 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS Those pockets are really just TOO CUTE!
4/5/12 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now