Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5003 (Cruise Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 530 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This is my tried and true pants pattern. Your funky pockets elevate it to a new height. Great job.
6/22/11 9:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Super cute pants and wonderful "funky pockets"
6/22/11 10:15 PM
carolynw said...
I smiled when I saw this because I think they are so fun pants - I just love those funky pockets - way to go!!
6/22/11 10:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely love the pockets. Would love it if you decided to post a tutorial on their construction - any chance of that?
6/22/11 11:11 PM
DorothyK said...
The pockets make the pants... and the pants are a great fit. Good job.
6/22/11 11:13 PM
beth5646 said...
Love the pants. They look great on you.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
beth5646 said...
Love the pants. They look great on you.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
marec said...
Pocket tutorial request #2...Love these funky pants.
6/23/11 0:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Cool pants. I must try this pattern myself - it could be just the thing for a certain piece of wool jersey in my stash.
6/23/11 1:10 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE the pocket detail! They both look wonderful and comfy! Nora :)
6/23/11 8:12 AM
JudyHan said...
I love it when I see that you have posted a review!! Always so fun and inspiring...
6/23/11 9:31 AM
Karine said...
Wow - I love, love, love those pockets! I'd second Martha's request... any chance of a pocket tutorial? Loes Hinse's Cruise Pants are terrific and they look great on you.
6/23/11 9:50 AM
elizajo said...
I have several pictures of the same pocket in my inspiration file, but hadn't tried to draft a pattern yet because it seemed so difficult. Congrats on figuring it out!
6/23/11 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Unique and wonderful.
6/23/11 4:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pants. I think I "need " this pattern in the stash.
6/24/11 8:05 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am re visiting these pants this year b/c pants width are all over the map,,, I was wondering if one could tweak them even more by placing the Euro pant over the top and adding a zipper?? Has anyone tried this?? I really do like the leg on you, I am a very small person and simply cannot wear anything wider than the Euros, Just wondering if anyone has tweaked them as I have read some other " tweaks" in the newslettter she puts out, TIA ( really do love the wdth on these,* perfect* for a short person like myself~
4/5/12 3:32 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS Those pockets are really just TOO CUTE!
4/5/12 3:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us