SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

12 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 9:39 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CinLou said...
Wow, you look great in this dress. I love the fabric. Well done.
6/22/11 9:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I was waffling on ordering this during the Vogue sale, but you just convinced me and it's now on the way to me. I hope mine turns out as pretty as yours.
6/22/11 10:31 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you...great fabric choice and style!
6/22/11 11:24 PM
marec said...
You look great in this dress-I didn't notice the details you are fussing about-I just see a beautiful woman in a beautiful dress :-)
6/23/11 0:29 AM
marec said...
clicked too many times...
6/23/11 0:29 AM
Gecko said...
Great review- this is very helpful, especially since this dress is next on my to-do list. This looks fabulous on you- great job!
6/23/11 2:09 AM
Home Grown Mama said...
Gorgeous fabric, the colours look great on you.
6/23/11 3:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The dress looks great on you!
6/23/11 7:37 AM
Shari B said...
your dress looks great!
6/23/11 8:37 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress, the fabric is wonderful! Thanks for the tips on the pattern alterations.
6/23/11 8:51 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great on you.
6/23/11 9:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a pretty dress and it looks great on you. I totally understand the issues with the armhole shaping and the dart. I experience the same issue in some patterns. Thanks for the heads up on this one.
6/23/11 10:22 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Very cute dress! You did a great job.
6/23/11 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! Very flattering on you.
6/23/11 11:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
The dress looks great on you. You've convinced me to buy the pattern!
6/23/11 11:57 AM
sewtime said...
Fantastic!!
6/23/11 2:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for the helpful hints in your review. I have this pattern and when I start on it your comments will be very helpful! You look great in your dress, btw.
6/23/11 2:16 PM
Terri A said...
Great review - thanks!
6/23/11 4:28 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, so pretty on you! Very nice review, too. Hard to believe you have sewn such a lovely dress in such a small amount of time. I am sure I "need" this pattern!
6/23/11 7:39 PM
Mary Ann said...
Thanks for the great hints. I'm printing this out and putting it in my pattern envelope. You look very glamorous in your dress.
6/24/11 9:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's HOT!!!
6/27/11 5:15 PM
CSY said...
thank you for the review. I always look forward to your reviews.
5/14/12 1:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I just saw this review and noticed your fabric. I bought this fabric from WM too and couldn't believe they had this great fabric. I did a vogue dress out of it too. I love yours...Btw I'm the gal that lent you the flip flops in NYC when we walked back to the hotel that night!
6/5/13 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review