SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

14 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 9:39 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 9:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I just saw this review and noticed your fabric. I bought this fabric from WM too and couldn't believe they had this great fabric. I did a vogue dress out of it too. I love yours...Btw I'm the gal that lent you the flip flops in NYC when we walked back to the hotel that night!
6/5/13 2:54 PM
CSY said...
thank you for the review. I always look forward to your reviews.
5/14/12 1:09 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's HOT!!!
6/27/11 5:15 PM
Mary Ann said...
Thanks for the great hints. I'm printing this out and putting it in my pattern envelope. You look very glamorous in your dress.
6/24/11 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, so pretty on you! Very nice review, too. Hard to believe you have sewn such a lovely dress in such a small amount of time. I am sure I "need" this pattern!
6/23/11 7:39 PM
Terri A said...
Great review - thanks!
6/23/11 4:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for the helpful hints in your review. I have this pattern and when I start on it your comments will be very helpful! You look great in your dress, btw.
6/23/11 2:16 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic!!
6/23/11 2:10 PM
Judy Kski said...
The dress looks great on you. You've convinced me to buy the pattern!
6/23/11 11:57 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! Very flattering on you.
6/23/11 11:48 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Very cute dress! You did a great job.
6/23/11 11:39 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a pretty dress and it looks great on you. I totally understand the issues with the armhole shaping and the dart. I experience the same issue in some patterns. Thanks for the heads up on this one.
6/23/11 10:22 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great on you.
6/23/11 9:53 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress, the fabric is wonderful! Thanks for the tips on the pattern alterations.
6/23/11 8:51 AM
Shari B said...
your dress looks great!
6/23/11 8:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The dress looks great on you!
6/23/11 7:37 AM
Home Grown Mama said...
Gorgeous fabric, the colours look great on you.
6/23/11 3:10 AM
Gecko said...
Great review- this is very helpful, especially since this dress is next on my to-do list. This looks fabulous on you- great job!
6/23/11 2:09 AM
marec said...
clicked too many times...
6/23/11 0:29 AM
marec said...
You look great in this dress-I didn't notice the details you are fussing about-I just see a beautiful woman in a beautiful dress :-)
6/23/11 0:29 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you...great fabric choice and style!
6/22/11 11:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I was waffling on ordering this during the Vogue sale, but you just convinced me and it's now on the way to me. I hope mine turns out as pretty as yours.
6/22/11 10:31 PM
CinLou said...
Wow, you look great in this dress. I love the fabric. Well done.
6/22/11 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info