SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Your results are great! I just completed the top and am ready to make the jacket. Your review was helpful! Thanks and enjoy wearing it!
7/22/11 1:02 PM
marec said...
Thank you for the complete photo story. I really enjoyed looking at the details of your lovely work. This will be a knock out outfit for you, I'm sure. Are you going to add in pants?
6/24/11 0:52 AM
mesewlot said...
I love bothe the jacket and dress...your fabrics are great! I' sure you will wear them well.
6/23/11 11:59 PM
Christas said...
Very nice sewing! The dress and jacket are wonderful. I love the fabrics you chose, and the lining is also extra nice.
6/23/11 6:57 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Both items are very pretty! I just went and checked as I have the same lining fabric. I have two patterns with the pleat in the back. Maybe, I will try one. I was concerned that it would cause the jacket to look large in the back.
6/23/11 5:40 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, love both pieces and it is nice that you will get a chance wear them.
6/23/11 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info