Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' knit top with a twist) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 615 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 6:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
I love it!!!
6/24/11 6:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great!
6/24/11 6:55 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! It looks very nice on you!
6/24/11 7:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I second my comment that this top will look good on a variety of figure types. Yours looks fantastic! I agree that it could use a different plan for the facing, front and back neck, and would love to be led to a tutorial for a satisfactory alternative.
6/24/11 7:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh, and thanks for the photos of the similar RTW tops. I feel so much better about how much money I have spent on my sewing hobby this month.
6/24/11 7:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! It's nice to see some reviews of other views for this pattern. Ultimately, I'd like to try them all out.
6/24/11 7:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute and thanks for the facing information!
6/24/11 9:31 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top. Really different design, and it does look well on you! Very flattering. The design is impressive on that and with that fabric, well, it pops. :)
6/24/11 10:29 PM
Jali said...
It's lovely! I think the top looks great overall and the sleeve length on this more practical than the Burda version. I used Sandra Betzina's no-gap wrap technique from Power Sewing to finish the "V" neck for the Burda mock wrap. Basically, to cut a stabilizer tape just a little shorter than the neckline on the pattern piece and sew it folded into the seam alllowances so that the neckline does not stretch out.
6/25/11 0:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for your comments! @MNBarb: Have you seen this? It looks very helpful: The Quest for the Mitered V-Neck
6/25/11 0:33 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - love the sunny colour and the ruching detail!
6/25/11 5:24 AM
pdiddly said...
top looks great on you love the colour
6/25/11 5:26 AM
happytobehere said...
This is a great color for you. Looks terrific!
6/25/11 8:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed: a cute top that looks good on you.
6/25/11 8:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
love your fabric print and your review, very informative
6/25/11 9:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. It looks great on you!!
6/25/11 9:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Looks so nice on you. Appreciated your review as I am interested in making this one up! Very interesting to learn and see how the twist can be placed in different areas. At first, mostly center front, but now moving around. Nice work as usual :-)
6/25/11 10:32 AM
Terri A said...
Totally cool!
6/25/11 10:52 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a GREAT looking top. I keep saying that need to start making more tops but you really have inspired me with this one! I love the style and your fabric choice. They go hand in hand! Nice work!
6/27/11 5:01 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I think it's very flattering on you--both in style and in color.
6/29/11 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us