SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast)

23 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:6/23/11 3:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (6/25/11 0:41 AM) Reply
I really like this top on you, Bonnie!
Judy Kski said... (6/24/11 3:55 PM) Reply
I love your use of this fabric to create a very cute top. Good job on being able to save it.
cleverkitty said... (6/24/11 8:39 AM) Reply
really good idea adding a casing at the waist in the back, I had an eyelet top on in my last post and after seeing my top on in the picture I decided I'm too old for that fabric BUT your top made me feel okay I can still wear it~~ but not after 60 that is the cut off right Bonnie D~~ for me 4 more years good grief
marec said... (6/24/11 0:44 AM) Reply
Bonnie, that is a wonderful top-the fabric is perfect.
pterion said... (6/24/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Very cute top on you Bonnie! The eyelet is perfect for this style and the added casing in the waist works really well.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/23/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I really like the redesign. Looking good, lady.
Christas said... (6/23/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty top on you! The white eyelet looks so pretty and cool for summer. The added waist shaping is perfect.
EveS said... (6/23/11 4:04 PM) Reply
Yay!! It's a bona fide save!! :) I think you did a great job pulling this off and you know what? All I'm noticing is the pretty hem and neck, so I consider that mission accomplished. :)
Knitters Delight said... (6/23/11 3:47 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose to make this top. A perfect compliment to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6035

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review