SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast)

20 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:6/23/11 3:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I really like this top on you, Bonnie!
6/25/11 0:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your use of this fabric to create a very cute top. Good job on being able to save it.
6/24/11 3:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
really good idea adding a casing at the waist in the back, I had an eyelet top on in my last post and after seeing my top on in the picture I decided I'm too old for that fabric BUT your top made me feel okay I can still wear it~~ but not after 60 that is the cut off right Bonnie D~~ for me 4 more years good grief
6/24/11 8:39 AM
marec said...
Bonnie, that is a wonderful top-the fabric is perfect.
6/24/11 0:44 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top on you Bonnie! The eyelet is perfect for this style and the added casing in the waist works really well.
6/24/11 0:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice top. I really like the redesign. Looking good, lady.
6/23/11 5:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you! The white eyelet looks so pretty and cool for summer. The added waist shaping is perfect.
6/23/11 4:26 PM
EveS said...
Yay!! It's a bona fide save!! :) I think you did a great job pulling this off and you know what? All I'm noticing is the pretty hem and neck, so I consider that mission accomplished. :)
6/23/11 4:04 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this top. A perfect compliment to the design.
6/23/11 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: CMae

Review
Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info