SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast)

19 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:6/23/11 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this top. A perfect compliment to the design.
6/23/11 3:47 PM
EveS said...
Yay!! It's a bona fide save!! :) I think you did a great job pulling this off and you know what? All I'm noticing is the pretty hem and neck, so I consider that mission accomplished. :)
6/23/11 4:04 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you! The white eyelet looks so pretty and cool for summer. The added waist shaping is perfect.
6/23/11 4:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice top. I really like the redesign. Looking good, lady.
6/23/11 5:12 PM
pterion said...
Very cute top on you Bonnie! The eyelet is perfect for this style and the added casing in the waist works really well.
6/24/11 0:38 AM
marec said...
Bonnie, that is a wonderful top-the fabric is perfect.
6/24/11 0:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
really good idea adding a casing at the waist in the back, I had an eyelet top on in my last post and after seeing my top on in the picture I decided I'm too old for that fabric BUT your top made me feel okay I can still wear it~~ but not after 60 that is the cut off right Bonnie D~~ for me 4 more years good grief
6/24/11 8:39 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your use of this fabric to create a very cute top. Good job on being able to save it.
6/24/11 3:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
I really like this top on you, Bonnie!
6/25/11 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4087

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now