SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast)

19 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:6/23/11 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I really like this top on you, Bonnie!
6/25/11 0:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your use of this fabric to create a very cute top. Good job on being able to save it.
6/24/11 3:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
really good idea adding a casing at the waist in the back, I had an eyelet top on in my last post and after seeing my top on in the picture I decided I'm too old for that fabric BUT your top made me feel okay I can still wear it~~ but not after 60 that is the cut off right Bonnie D~~ for me 4 more years good grief
6/24/11 8:39 AM
marec said...
Bonnie, that is a wonderful top-the fabric is perfect.
6/24/11 0:44 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top on you Bonnie! The eyelet is perfect for this style and the added casing in the waist works really well.
6/24/11 0:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice top. I really like the redesign. Looking good, lady.
6/23/11 5:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you! The white eyelet looks so pretty and cool for summer. The added waist shaping is perfect.
6/23/11 4:26 PM
EveS said...
Yay!! It's a bona fide save!! :) I think you did a great job pulling this off and you know what? All I'm noticing is the pretty hem and neck, so I consider that mission accomplished. :)
6/23/11 4:04 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this top. A perfect compliment to the design.
6/23/11 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns V1034

photo
by: gingold

Review
Vogue Patterns 2540

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now