SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast)

23 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:6/23/11 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (6/25/11 0:41 AM) Reply
I really like this top on you, Bonnie!
Judy Kski said... (6/24/11 3:55 PM) Reply
I love your use of this fabric to create a very cute top. Good job on being able to save it.
cleverkitty said... (6/24/11 8:39 AM) Reply
really good idea adding a casing at the waist in the back, I had an eyelet top on in my last post and after seeing my top on in the picture I decided I'm too old for that fabric BUT your top made me feel okay I can still wear it~~ but not after 60 that is the cut off right Bonnie D~~ for me 4 more years good grief
marec said... (6/24/11 0:44 AM) Reply
Bonnie, that is a wonderful top-the fabric is perfect.
pterion said... (6/24/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Very cute top on you Bonnie! The eyelet is perfect for this style and the added casing in the waist works really well.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/23/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I really like the redesign. Looking good, lady.
Christas said... (6/23/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty top on you! The white eyelet looks so pretty and cool for summer. The added waist shaping is perfect.
EveS said... (6/23/11 4:04 PM) Reply
Yay!! It's a bona fide save!! :) I think you did a great job pulling this off and you know what? All I'm noticing is the pretty hem and neck, so I consider that mission accomplished. :)
Knitters Delight said... (6/23/11 3:47 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose to make this top. A perfect compliment to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details