SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2267 (Misses' Jacket Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Jubilantly lovely! You made this 1954 style look fresh and modern!
6/24/11 9:24 PM
Morisot said...
Very "Mad Men" .
6/24/11 10:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fabulous. The bolero has a perky colar with well executed points. Nifty job on th belt! The skirt doesn't really need a crinoline. Thanks for sharing.
6/24/11 10:56 PM
Christas said...
Simply beautiful! The shoes are so perfect with it, too!
6/25/11 0:08 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very cute outfit!
6/25/11 0:29 AM
French.Seam said...
very hourglass, lovely
6/25/11 4:50 AM
pdiddly said...
another great outfit as per one of the other comments, very "Mad Men"
6/25/11 5:28 AM
eruuska said...
oh my goodness! This is stunning! And you look great in it! Well done!
6/25/11 8:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress - crisp, cool-looking and summery. I agree with you about measurements appearing on envelopes. Why don't pattern companies do that?
6/25/11 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
So Pretty, soft and feminine, I love the look you have. I agree with you on who cares about the lower width, I hate that useless measurement!!!!
6/25/11 8:54 AM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful, as always!
6/25/11 9:22 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your work always amazes me. You do the vintage style proud. Yet another beautiful creation for your wardrobe.
6/25/11 11:10 AM
Cathee said...
Very, very pretty!
6/25/11 1:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is precious...and looks fab on you...
6/26/11 10:45 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love your clothes. As said earlier very Mad Men but really beautiful.
7/1/11 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6435

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now