SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2267 (Misses' Jacket Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Jubilantly lovely! You made this 1954 style look fresh and modern!
6/24/11 9:24 PM
Morisot said...
Very "Mad Men" .
6/24/11 10:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fabulous. The bolero has a perky colar with well executed points. Nifty job on th belt! The skirt doesn't really need a crinoline. Thanks for sharing.
6/24/11 10:56 PM
Christas said...
Simply beautiful! The shoes are so perfect with it, too!
6/25/11 0:08 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very cute outfit!
6/25/11 0:29 AM
French.Seam said...
very hourglass, lovely
6/25/11 4:50 AM
pdiddly said...
another great outfit as per one of the other comments, very "Mad Men"
6/25/11 5:28 AM
eruuska said...
oh my goodness! This is stunning! And you look great in it! Well done!
6/25/11 8:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress - crisp, cool-looking and summery. I agree with you about measurements appearing on envelopes. Why don't pattern companies do that?
6/25/11 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
So Pretty, soft and feminine, I love the look you have. I agree with you on who cares about the lower width, I hate that useless measurement!!!!
6/25/11 8:54 AM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful, as always!
6/25/11 9:22 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your work always amazes me. You do the vintage style proud. Yet another beautiful creation for your wardrobe.
6/25/11 11:10 AM
Cathee said...
Very, very pretty!
6/25/11 1:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is precious...and looks fab on you...
6/26/11 10:45 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love your clothes. As said earlier very Mad Men but really beautiful.
7/1/11 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now