Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6467 OOP - Type:Out of Print Classics
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 285 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:CAgirl
photo
About CAgirlstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 10:22 PM
Last Updated:11/5/11 9:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What an adorable dress on that little angel! Very, very pretty.
6/24/11 1:14 AM
autumnzmom said...
Oh wow how beautiful. I love the side buttons. What a great dress you made !
6/24/11 10:56 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress and very pretty little girl!
6/24/11 11:17 AM
Cook Mae said...
This is so cute!
6/24/11 11:55 AM
rmusic1 said...
what a lovely dress, and very stylish too
6/24/11 5:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously adorable dress on your sweet granddaughter! I am very fond of clothing for little girls from the 1940's and 1950's!
6/24/11 9:50 PM
SewSho said...
Want! Darling dress, she looks beautiful!
6/25/11 5:18 AM
mun3 said...
Adorable, lovely dress and extremely cute model.
6/28/11 2:39 PM
loral15 said...
What a classic and lovely dress- and the model is such a cutie! Thanks for the great review, adore the 50's style!
6/29/11 1:32 PM
Aroura said...
The dress is almost as adorable as your little girl. I love those side buttons, and the detachable collar. You did a great job using vintage techniques. It really shows in the finished product, just sooo pretty!
6/30/11 4:35 PM
fourkid said...
This dress is adorable - as is the model! Love the fabric - and I love, love the buttons.
7/2/11 9:43 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! I love how the collar is optional -- it's very pretty with or without!
7/9/11 3:20 PM
magpie57 said...
I just want you to know that I didn't vote for this dress in the vintage contest because the little girl is so dogone cute, but because I loved the pattern and how well you sewed it! (But your model is awesome!!!)
7/9/11 7:18 PM
ladybegood said...
Your model really sells the dress. Absolutely charming!
7/10/11 12:16 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Thank you for the review and the lovely pictures. I'm getting ready to add to my GD's wardrobe as she prepares for "real" school in the fall. I'm definitely going to take a second look at the vintage children's patterns in my collection. Nothing like that to make it a unique, one-of-a-kind outfit. It looks like the buttons are actually the opening - what fun! I'll have to remember that technique for a future project.
7/19/11 10:43 PM
CAgirl said...
Fixed the missing pics!
11/5/11 9:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely dress!
11/5/11 10:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Removing fumble fingeted double post...
11/5/11 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us