Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8733 (Misses' Tunic, Shorts and Pants Very Easy Vogue)

1 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 237
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (7/21/11 10:29 AM) Reply
I haven't tried the pants but they look rather simple if I am remembering correctly! I highly recommend the muslin to get it to fit the way you'd like it to!
Sue Parrott said... (7/21/11 10:28 AM) Reply
I haven't tried the pants but they look rather simple if I am remembering correctly! I highly recommend the muslin to get it to fit the way you'd like it to!
powderpuff said... (7/20/11 8:02 AM) Reply
Thank you for the comprehensive review. I have the pattern in my stash ready for the southern hemisphere summer. I think I will cut a muslin to advoid the disappointment you felt. Have you tried the pants
Laurie Lou said... (7/11/11 4:19 PM) Reply
You did such a beautiful job on this top and such a shame it is not fun to wear...I like the looks of this top but think it might not look good on me even though I am drawn to this style of the seam above the bust. Your review was very helpful none-the-less. Thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (6/24/11 3:10 AM) Reply
I agree with marec. It really does look great in the print you picked. Maybe a different fabric will give you better results.
marec said... (6/24/11 0:31 AM) Reply
It is an interesting pattern and I love the result with your beautiful graphic print. I sometimes have fitting issues with poly-maybe you could try it again in linen? It is such a cute top and your work is so wonderful. Thanks for the very helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details