Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8733 (Misses' Tunic, Shorts and Pants Very Easy Vogue) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 376 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 11:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It is an interesting pattern and I love the result with your beautiful graphic print. I sometimes have fitting issues with poly-maybe you could try it again in linen? It is such a cute top and your work is so wonderful. Thanks for the very helpful review.
6/24/11 0:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with marec. It really does look great in the print you picked. Maybe a different fabric will give you better results.
6/24/11 3:10 AM
Laurie Lou said...
You did such a beautiful job on this top and such a shame it is not fun to wear...I like the looks of this top but think it might not look good on me even though I am drawn to this style of the seam above the bust. Your review was very helpful none-the-less. Thanks!
7/11/11 4:19 PM
powderpuff said...
Thank you for the comprehensive review. I have the pattern in my stash ready for the southern hemisphere summer. I think I will cut a muslin to advoid the disappointment you felt. Have you tried the pants
7/20/11 8:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I haven't tried the pants but they look rather simple if I am remembering correctly! I highly recommend the muslin to get it to fit the way you'd like it to!
7/21/11 10:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I haven't tried the pants but they look rather simple if I am remembering correctly! I highly recommend the muslin to get it to fit the way you'd like it to!
7/21/11 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us