Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 0408 (DEBBIE SUNDRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 74 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:CraftySerenDesigns
photo
About CraftySerenDesigns
Member since: 6/24/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 5:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Congrats on your first review and your first successful garment. I like the color-blocking and it's a good way to use small pieces of leftover fabric. You have the right idea to start with a simple pattern and practice your skills. Good work!
6/24/11 7:26 AM
CraftySerenDesigns said...
Thank you MNBarb!
6/24/11 9:47 AM
Cuffs said...
Fantastic job with this pattern! It does look so cute. I'm glad your previous less-than-successful results didn't scare you away from pushing forward. We often learn the most from our mistakes, and we all make plenty of them. Of course, it's always more exciting to end up with a garment that you just love! Congratulations!
6/24/11 10:34 AM
CraftySerenDesigns said...
Thanks Cuffs, ity really has inspired me to try out more patterns! Needless to say, I'm gonna get a whole load of fabric and fill my wardrobe with these first though haha! :)
6/24/11 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8473
photo
Review by AmyLT on 3/1/11
Read Review

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by Mia007 on 5/28/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7091 Pattern
Burda 7091 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us