SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5465 (Sailor Shorts)

Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Awwww! They are so cute anyway!
6/24/11 2:36 PM
Claverie said...
OHMY. I was going to THANK YOU for introducing me to these patterns, but after reading your review, I'm sceer'd. Your shorts are adorable! Shame they were problematic.
6/24/11 9:14 PM
TanitIsis said...
@Claverie: Oh, no! Don't be too scared. They definitely have some neat patterns, and the drafting is generally great. If you stick to a pattern you can construct without instructions, you'll be fine...
6/25/11 0:16 AM
SewSho said...
These look great! Lekala have such cool looking patterns but I always have to ask myself 'could I make it sans instructions?' as I know how terrible they are! So well done you on managing to work it all out and come out with some v cute short shorts at the finish!
6/25/11 5:03 AM
SewSho said...
double post
6/25/11 5:13 AM
Claverie said...
If I may impose... how do you 'activate a password for the site? Does that mean I need to supply a credit card even for free patterns? (gailclaverie@yahoo.com) :D thanks
6/25/11 1:47 PM
JEF said...
Amazing! I really hope you make another pair - these are totally adorable on you.
6/25/11 10:15 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you, everyone! @Claverie: Melissa of Fehrtrade.com (PR member Squirrelypoo) just did a post that describes how to order their patterns. I have to admit I've only used the free sample size (approximately a Burda 36), so I have no clue on it personally...
6/27/11 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2619

photo
by: rachella

Review
McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now