SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5465 (Sailor Shorts)

Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanitIsis said...
Thank you, everyone! @Claverie: Melissa of Fehrtrade.com (PR member Squirrelypoo) just did a post that describes how to order their patterns. I have to admit I've only used the free sample size (approximately a Burda 36), so I have no clue on it personally...
6/27/11 10:12 AM
JEF said...
Amazing! I really hope you make another pair - these are totally adorable on you.
6/25/11 10:15 PM
Claverie said...
If I may impose... how do you 'activate a password for the site? Does that mean I need to supply a credit card even for free patterns? (gailclaverie@yahoo.com) :D thanks
6/25/11 1:47 PM
SewSho said...
double post
6/25/11 5:13 AM
SewSho said...
These look great! Lekala have such cool looking patterns but I always have to ask myself 'could I make it sans instructions?' as I know how terrible they are! So well done you on managing to work it all out and come out with some v cute short shorts at the finish!
6/25/11 5:03 AM
TanitIsis said...
@Claverie: Oh, no! Don't be too scared. They definitely have some neat patterns, and the drafting is generally great. If you stick to a pattern you can construct without instructions, you'll be fine...
6/25/11 0:16 AM
Claverie said...
OHMY. I was going to THANK YOU for introducing me to these patterns, but after reading your review, I'm sceer'd. Your shorts are adorable! Shame they were problematic.
6/24/11 9:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awwww! They are so cute anyway!
6/24/11 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review