SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1233 (misses dress and belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1130 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/11 1:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 33 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nikarphar said...
Unbelievable gorgeous!! I want the same fabric!! I'm so inspired to sew this one right now !
6/24/11 1:35 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is super duper gorgeous!! and thanks for the great tip on the belt.
6/24/11 1:35 PM
JanieBee said...
Amazing! You've created a beautiful dress!
6/24/11 1:41 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! Your dress is gorgeous. I love your choice of fabric. Perfect! THanks for the tip on the belt. Very helpful.
6/24/11 1:52 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely amazing looking dress! It sounds like it was a lot of work, but what an gorgeous result!
6/24/11 2:01 PM
MichelleE said...
I'm sorry, Nikarphar. I looked, but I believe this fabric is sold out. It was available back in April.
6/24/11 2:06 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, can't look at the photos from work but the thumbnail looks so good! Worth the hours, IMO!
6/24/11 2:34 PM
MACANNE999 said...
I dream of being able to sew something this wonderful.
6/24/11 2:36 PM
Christas said...
Oh my goodness! That is one absolutely GORGEOUS dress! WOW! How very impressive! That is some super wonderful sewing.
6/24/11 3:06 PM
popo said...
Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, wow. This is absolutely stunning. Bravo!!!!
6/24/11 3:10 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
Stunning.
6/24/11 3:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautifully done! So, where are you going to wear it?
6/24/11 3:55 PM
Marge99 said...
Absolutely lovely!
6/24/11 4:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I've never SEEN such a GORGEOUS, EXPERTLY tailored dress in my life! If they put your pictures on the pattern, they'd sell a million on them. :o) Just exquisite!
6/24/11 5:45 PM
rozzybabe said...
As others have said, absolutely beautifully constructed. You need to notch up your sewing level to advanced, for sure! Thanks for such a helpful review.
6/24/11 5:56 PM
Scheryka said...
Superb results. Very good.
6/24/11 6:12 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Fabulous job! Love the fabric!
6/24/11 6:24 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a professionally sewn garment that, when not in use, should hang in a place of honor in your home. Just perfect!
6/24/11 7:12 PM
Karendee said...
This is an amazing dress, beautiful tailored! The belt technique is quite clever and one I've never thought of.
6/24/11 7:24 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Seriously gorgeous! I have this one in my pattern queue, and now I want to move it up to number 1. Simply fantastic.
6/24/11 8:27 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, WOW,WOW, this is one of the most gorgeous dresses that I've laid my eyes on! You should be so proud of yourself. Excellent job!
6/24/11 8:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I have this dress cut out myself and I must say that your craftsmanship and fabric choice are perfect! Your fabric is crisp like the pattern photo and shows off the lines well.
6/24/11 9:00 PM
DD1104 said...
All I can say is WOW!!! LOVE IT!!
6/24/11 10:03 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
What I like especially: The silver threads in the fabric, the execution of the collar and sleeves, the belt, the lining--wonderful job!
6/24/11 11:03 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
It was worth the time and effort. It's perfect!
6/25/11 0:18 AM
bunnykins said...
OMG, that's gorgeous!
6/25/11 0:31 AM
cmcarr said...
Simply beautiful.
6/25/11 1:08 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is an amazing dress! Love it!
6/25/11 1:31 AM
sewbarbie said...
I like your version so much more than Pamella's. The fabric and workmanship is super.
6/25/11 2:09 AM
Kay Y said...
Fantastic - very sleek looking dress.
6/25/11 9:35 AM
JudyHan said...
You did a great job!! Wow.
6/25/11 10:02 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is really nice! I think you graduated to 'Advanced'.
6/25/11 11:14 AM
strongnow said...
Fabulous! Someday I hope to sew this well. Thanks for all of the information which really helps a beginner like me.
6/25/11 11:20 AM
manola6176 said...
Wow there's no word to describe how gorgeous looking your dress is. And this review is so on time for me. The dress is next on my sewing project. I've been waiting for a review for ages. Thanks for it; I'll be extra careful with the test muslin I intend to make. This seems to be a mandatory step. Concerning the belt I've just thought about the possibility of altering a purchased belt. Thanks again. I can't wait to start mine.
6/25/11 11:30 AM
Cathee said...
Super dress. Looks so expensive and well-made. Wish it wouldn't so time-consuming, though...
6/25/11 1:47 PM
Asiyah said...
You did a phenomenal job! I bought this pattern a few weeks back and am looking forward to making it. Fingers crossed that it turns out as lovely as yours.
6/25/11 8:25 PM
pmcc said...
WOW! Fabulous job! I have this pattern, still hunting for some fabric. Thanks for all the great tips.
6/25/11 10:10 PM
MichelleE said...
Thanks so much. I can't wait to see others versions of this dress. When I can do bound buttonholes with ease and make a Chanel style jacket, I will consider myself advanced! Right now, I am a happy intermediate.
6/26/11 4:18 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! This is amazing! Some serious skill being showcased here. I like how close to the original garment your dress looks......honestly, even better. Very well done!
6/27/11 5:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Truly AMAZING!! I like your version better than the pattern envelope.
6/28/11 10:45 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautifully tailored! It was well worth the effort.
6/30/11 8:09 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
absolutely fantastic! And everything looks so neat!
7/4/11 1:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
how beyond gorgeous and elegant!
9/19/11 1:37 AM
IveGotStitch said...
You're finishing is fabulous! Love the material and overall finish. Got the pattern but will allow a bit more time to ate it on. Thanks for a helpful review.
4/28/13 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now