SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5620 (misses and women's jacket and dress)

Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I'm glad that you got a wearable dress out of this so that you could save that fabulous fabric. Even with all of the headaches, it looks great on you!
6/25/11 3:56 PM
Riesie said...
I think this looks fine by itself but it's fabulous with the sweater. Thanks for the info on the pattern.
6/25/11 4:02 PM
JTink said...
You got a lovely dress out of this. I also tried this pattern, but ended up looking like a beached Whale in it. I wasn't happy with the fit. Yours is beautiful. Really shows off your waist line.
6/25/11 4:23 PM
wsm2408 said...
I have fabric envy! The skirt portion looks really good. Thanks for the pattern information.
6/25/11 5:30 PM
Patti B said...
Carolyn, nice save and good warning about the pattern. I have this fabric too and hope that it gets to the top of my sewing list soon.
6/25/11 6:16 PM
Terri A said...
Loved your Blog post. Your fabric is wonderful, and the dress wearable and pretty.
6/25/11 10:49 PM
Sew tell me said...
Bummer you had so much trouble with this but you look great and I love the fabric.
6/26/11 4:55 AM
Sew tell me said...
Bummer you had so much trouble with this but you look great and I love the fabric.
6/26/11 4:56 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous.....just fabulous! Love how simple the dress it and how bold the fabric is! Perfect!
6/27/11 4:56 PM
crazygrad said...
It does look great, and that fabric is fabulous. I bought this pattern for the little vesty-thingy. Hopefully it is not such a bizarre pattern.
6/29/11 11:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Awesome fabric! I really like it on you!
7/2/11 4:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you already know I LOVE this dress on you! I was so surprised to learn of the poorly fitting pattern. I should have paid more attention when looking on Flickr -- ha! I've often WONDERED about this pattern, and I'm not TOO sure that I don't already have it. Don't worry, though, I may never find it in the black hole in there. I'm glad you stuck with it, because this is just a GORGEOUS dress in that print!
8/21/11 1:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Martha Stewart Denim Rug

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now