Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5620 (misses and women's jacket and dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 580 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I'm glad that you got a wearable dress out of this so that you could save that fabulous fabric. Even with all of the headaches, it looks great on you!
6/25/11 3:56 PM
Riesie said...
I think this looks fine by itself but it's fabulous with the sweater. Thanks for the info on the pattern.
6/25/11 4:02 PM
JTink said...
You got a lovely dress out of this. I also tried this pattern, but ended up looking like a beached Whale in it. I wasn't happy with the fit. Yours is beautiful. Really shows off your waist line.
6/25/11 4:23 PM
wsm2408 said...
I have fabric envy! The skirt portion looks really good. Thanks for the pattern information.
6/25/11 5:30 PM
Patti B said...
Carolyn, nice save and good warning about the pattern. I have this fabric too and hope that it gets to the top of my sewing list soon.
6/25/11 6:16 PM
Terri A said...
Loved your Blog post. Your fabric is wonderful, and the dress wearable and pretty.
6/25/11 10:49 PM
Sew tell me said...
Bummer you had so much trouble with this but you look great and I love the fabric.
6/26/11 4:55 AM
Sew tell me said...
Bummer you had so much trouble with this but you look great and I love the fabric.
6/26/11 4:56 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Fabulous.....just fabulous! Love how simple the dress it and how bold the fabric is! Perfect!
6/27/11 4:56 PM
crazygrad said...
It does look great, and that fabric is fabulous. I bought this pattern for the little vesty-thingy. Hopefully it is not such a bizarre pattern.
6/29/11 11:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Awesome fabric! I really like it on you!
7/2/11 4:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you already know I LOVE this dress on you! I was so surprised to learn of the poorly fitting pattern. I should have paid more attention when looking on Flickr -- ha! I've often WONDERED about this pattern, and I'm not TOO sure that I don't already have it. Don't worry, though, I may never find it in the black hole in there. I'm glad you stuck with it, because this is just a GORGEOUS dress in that print!
8/21/11 1:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us