SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5620 (misses and women's jacket and dress)

Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, you already know I LOVE this dress on you! I was so surprised to learn of the poorly fitting pattern. I should have paid more attention when looking on Flickr -- ha! I've often WONDERED about this pattern, and I'm not TOO sure that I don't already have it. Don't worry, though, I may never find it in the black hole in there. I'm glad you stuck with it, because this is just a GORGEOUS dress in that print!
8/21/11 1:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Awesome fabric! I really like it on you!
7/2/11 4:55 PM
crazygrad said...
It does look great, and that fabric is fabulous. I bought this pattern for the little vesty-thingy. Hopefully it is not such a bizarre pattern.
6/29/11 11:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous.....just fabulous! Love how simple the dress it and how bold the fabric is! Perfect!
6/27/11 4:56 PM
Sew tell me said...
Bummer you had so much trouble with this but you look great and I love the fabric.
6/26/11 4:56 AM
Sew tell me said...
Bummer you had so much trouble with this but you look great and I love the fabric.
6/26/11 4:55 AM
Terri A said...
Loved your Blog post. Your fabric is wonderful, and the dress wearable and pretty.
6/25/11 10:49 PM
Patti B said...
Carolyn, nice save and good warning about the pattern. I have this fabric too and hope that it gets to the top of my sewing list soon.
6/25/11 6:16 PM
wsm2408 said...
I have fabric envy! The skirt portion looks really good. Thanks for the pattern information.
6/25/11 5:30 PM
JTink said...
You got a lovely dress out of this. I also tried this pattern, but ended up looking like a beached Whale in it. I wasn't happy with the fit. Yours is beautiful. Really shows off your waist line.
6/25/11 4:23 PM
Riesie said...
I think this looks fine by itself but it's fabulous with the sweater. Thanks for the info on the pattern.
6/25/11 4:02 PM
michellep74 said...
I'm glad that you got a wearable dress out of this so that you could save that fabulous fabric. Even with all of the headaches, it looks great on you!
6/25/11 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 0466

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review