SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5600 (misses dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:51 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 10:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
I think the dress is lovely on you, and how clever to just sandwich the two patterns together with the tracing paper. Seems so obvious now that I see it but that was kind of a DUH! moment when I first saw what you'd done.
6/25/11 3:59 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress, Carolyn. Your clothes always look so nice.
6/25/11 7:09 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The dress looks very nice on you. As for the waist, a belt is out of the question for me. My daughter and the family got blessed with the back and I got blessed with the top.
6/25/11 10:10 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty!
6/25/11 10:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
Well, 'fail' is an interesting term, you look great in this dress. That outspoken pattern encourages me to use something a little crazy I have for a dress. Your work is so inspirational.
6/26/11 9:58 AM
christinawo said...
Fail is a relative term! You look beautiful in this dress. I like the belted version, too. Thank you for this review.
6/26/11 4:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very, very nice dress! It looks GREAT on you! Love your fabric choice too!
6/27/11 4:53 PM
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you! Good save when you decided it wasn't what you wanted. The print and colors are just lovely on you, and the dress looks impeccable! You always inspire me.
6/29/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now