SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5600 (misses dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:51 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 10:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
I think the dress is lovely on you, and how clever to just sandwich the two patterns together with the tracing paper. Seems so obvious now that I see it but that was kind of a DUH! moment when I first saw what you'd done.
6/25/11 3:59 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress, Carolyn. Your clothes always look so nice.
6/25/11 7:09 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The dress looks very nice on you. As for the waist, a belt is out of the question for me. My daughter and the family got blessed with the back and I got blessed with the top.
6/25/11 10:10 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty!
6/25/11 10:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
Well, 'fail' is an interesting term, you look great in this dress. That outspoken pattern encourages me to use something a little crazy I have for a dress. Your work is so inspirational.
6/26/11 9:58 AM
christinawo said...
Fail is a relative term! You look beautiful in this dress. I like the belted version, too. Thank you for this review.
6/26/11 4:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very, very nice dress! It looks GREAT on you! Love your fabric choice too!
6/27/11 4:53 PM
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you! Good save when you decided it wasn't what you wanted. The print and colors are just lovely on you, and the dress looks impeccable! You always inspire me.
6/29/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now