SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5600 (misses dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:51 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 10:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (6/29/11 11:12 AM) Reply
I think it looks great on you! Good save when you decided it wasn't what you wanted. The print and colors are just lovely on you, and the dress looks impeccable! You always inspire me.
VirginiasDghter said... (6/27/11 4:53 PM) Reply
Very, very nice dress! It looks GREAT on you! Love your fabric choice too!
christinawo said... (6/26/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Fail is a relative term! You look beautiful in this dress. I like the belted version, too. Thank you for this review.
Rebecca D said... (6/26/11 9:58 AM) Reply
Well, 'fail' is an interesting term, you look great in this dress. That outspoken pattern encourages me to use something a little crazy I have for a dress. Your work is so inspirational.
Terri A said... (6/25/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Sallygirl1 said... (6/25/11 10:10 PM) Reply
The dress looks very nice on you. As for the waist, a belt is out of the question for me. My daughter and the family got blessed with the back and I got blessed with the top.
Karendee said... (6/25/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, Carolyn. Your clothes always look so nice.
Riesie said... (6/25/11 3:59 PM) Reply
I think the dress is lovely on you, and how clever to just sandwich the two patterns together with the tracing paper. Seems so obvious now that I see it but that was kind of a DUH! moment when I first saw what you'd done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6078

photo
by: olgarosita

Review