SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8682 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 4:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LadyLocke said... (3/25/16 3:17 AM) Reply
Really attractive, comfortable-looking dress! Thanks for the suggestion of the mitered corners.
JETrinity replied...(3/26/16 10:51 AM)
Wow, I am appreciative of your comment. MS has struck me and I do love to sew. Not doing sewing so much now but I am going to use up my stash. Thank you for your comment.
becca a said... (6/27/11 10:32 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The mitered corner is a much nicer finish to the vent.
nanaglo said... (6/26/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Love this dress. You did a fantastic job! Thanks for such a great review!
Debbie Cook said... (6/26/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! Women are right and men are left over! lol
Rebecca D said... (6/26/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Looks darn pretty on you, Jeanette.
VivianZ said... (6/26/11 7:58 AM) Reply
I like your dress. I would have thought this is not the pattern for me, but after seeing your version, I have changed my mind.
rivergum said... (6/26/11 0:22 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric! This looks like a very comfy and flattering dress. Never thought I would say this, as I myself like longer skirts, but maybe you should make it a tad shorter?
Sewiing Sue said... (6/25/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Love the women right, men wrong mnemonic. A lovely dress.
FreyaStark said... (6/25/11 6:05 PM) Reply
A very nice dress. It does indeed look like a versatile pattern. Your mitred corner is much nicer than the recommended fold-over finish.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1395

photo
by: jewelea

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: Jeanette L...

Review