Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8682 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 4:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LadyLocke said... (3/25/16 3:17 AM) Reply
Really attractive, comfortable-looking dress! Thanks for the suggestion of the mitered corners.
JETrinity replied...(3/26/16 10:51 AM)
Wow, I am appreciative of your comment. MS has struck me and I do love to sew. Not doing sewing so much now but I am going to use up my stash. Thank you for your comment.
becca a said... (6/27/11 10:32 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The mitered corner is a much nicer finish to the vent.
nanaglo said... (6/26/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Love this dress. You did a fantastic job! Thanks for such a great review!
Debbie Cook said... (6/26/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! Women are right and men are left over! lol
Rebecca D said... (6/26/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Looks darn pretty on you, Jeanette.
VivianZ said... (6/26/11 7:58 AM) Reply
I like your dress. I would have thought this is not the pattern for me, but after seeing your version, I have changed my mind.
rivergum said... (6/26/11 0:22 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric! This looks like a very comfy and flattering dress. Never thought I would say this, as I myself like longer skirts, but maybe you should make it a tad shorter?
Sewiing Sue said... (6/25/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Love the women right, men wrong mnemonic. A lovely dress.
FreyaStark said... (6/25/11 6:05 PM) Reply
A very nice dress. It does indeed look like a versatile pattern. Your mitred corner is much nicer than the recommended fold-over finish.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-111

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Other Dixie DIY

photo
by: I made it

Review