SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 8:12 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (6/28/11 10:58 PM) Reply
TNF! (totally not frumpy) Very cute...great review on the neck issue...thanks
cmarie12 said... (6/28/11 9:56 PM) Reply
This is a great dress but the fabric really makes it sing! Enjoy wearing this!
nicegirl said... (6/28/11 2:43 PM) Reply
So stylish! This is a great look for you, both with the belt and without.
michellep74 said... (6/28/11 1:28 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I always love how your projects turn out.
marec said... (6/28/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Wow! Belted is so hot on you, and I hope you wear it through the cooler weather with tights and boots. So cute and flattering.
EveS said... (6/28/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Aw, thank you both! :) Cindy-lou, I wondered the same thing about the neckline. It would be worth a try. Re. the fabric, I didn't see any last time I was on her site, but I HAVE seen her restock it before...might be worth an email if nothing else. Seems I saw it on EOS once, too, but I could be wrong. It feels just as delightful as it looks. :)
cindy-lou said... (6/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
cindy-lou said... (6/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
As usual, a *smashing" review and a super dress! I also am infatuated with the print (and wondering if Marcy has any left). You used it so well. I wonder if lowering the front neckline by a few inches would make that pretty elasticized detail work better? Looks GREAT on you, my friend!
Bonnie O said... (6/28/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Eve, this one turned out great! I especially love it belted and think the length is sexy without going too far. I can see that you'll wear this one a lot. I like the idea of leggings and boots, too. You look gorgeous and it accentuates your height and great legs!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1003

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review