SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9365 (Misses Wrap Dresses)

Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:TheProfessorsWife
photo

 
 
About TheProfessorsWife
NC USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/19/11 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It's so cute! I love the retro look and the addition of the ruffle...great job!
7/19/11 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
7/19/11 8:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! I never would have guessed it was a vintage pattern, you can buy buy it new today! I really like the addition of the ruffle around the neckline, very dressy.
7/19/11 8:47 PM
TheProfessorsWife said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! I don't really think that the pattern look too vintage either. I bought it because I just couldn't find a wrap dress that "fit" the vision in my head. I have to say though, I think it was more work than buying a current pattern. But perhaps that's because I need to practice on my alterations.
7/19/11 9:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fit and the fabric you choose! Nice.
7/19/11 10:22 PM
Norsecross said...
The sort fabric and the ruffle are just super looking! Some wrap dress patterns do not overlap enough, it isn't just a vintage problem. I think the designers forget it is not mannequins who will always be wearing their creations, but real people, in wind and who sometimes sit!
7/20/11 1:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That dress is so cute! I love the ruffle that you added.
7/20/11 4:59 PM
JenniferMM said...
Such a lovely dress! I love your fabric choice and your ruffle addition! (After popping by your post, I agree it looks nicer folded down.) Wrap dresses are classic and that's the thing about classics - it doesn't matter when you make them or when the pattern was published, they always look fresh and modern! Wonderful job!
7/22/11 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now