SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9365 (Misses Wrap Dresses)

Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:TheProfessorsWife
photo

 
 
About TheProfessorsWife
NC USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/19/11 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said...
Such a lovely dress! I love your fabric choice and your ruffle addition! (After popping by your post, I agree it looks nicer folded down.) Wrap dresses are classic and that's the thing about classics - it doesn't matter when you make them or when the pattern was published, they always look fresh and modern! Wonderful job!
7/22/11 10:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That dress is so cute! I love the ruffle that you added.
7/20/11 4:59 PM
Norsecross said...
The sort fabric and the ruffle are just super looking! Some wrap dress patterns do not overlap enough, it isn't just a vintage problem. I think the designers forget it is not mannequins who will always be wearing their creations, but real people, in wind and who sometimes sit!
7/20/11 1:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fit and the fabric you choose! Nice.
7/19/11 10:22 PM
TheProfessorsWife said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! I don't really think that the pattern look too vintage either. I bought it because I just couldn't find a wrap dress that "fit" the vision in my head. I have to say though, I think it was more work than buying a current pattern. But perhaps that's because I need to practice on my alterations.
7/19/11 9:53 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! I never would have guessed it was a vintage pattern, you can buy buy it new today! I really like the addition of the ruffle around the neckline, very dressy.
7/19/11 8:47 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
7/19/11 8:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's so cute! I love the retro look and the addition of the ruffle...great job!
7/19/11 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now