Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 9365 (Misses Wrap Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 244 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:TheProfessorsWife
photo
About TheProfessorsWife
NC USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/19/11 7:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It's so cute! I love the retro look and the addition of the ruffle...great job!
7/19/11 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
7/19/11 8:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! I never would have guessed it was a vintage pattern, you can buy buy it new today! I really like the addition of the ruffle around the neckline, very dressy.
7/19/11 8:47 PM
TheProfessorsWife said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! I don't really think that the pattern look too vintage either. I bought it because I just couldn't find a wrap dress that "fit" the vision in my head. I have to say though, I think it was more work than buying a current pattern. But perhaps that's because I need to practice on my alterations.
7/19/11 9:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fit and the fabric you choose! Nice.
7/19/11 10:22 PM
Norsecross said...
The sort fabric and the ruffle are just super looking! Some wrap dress patterns do not overlap enough, it isn't just a vintage problem. I think the designers forget it is not mannequins who will always be wearing their creations, but real people, in wind and who sometimes sit!
7/20/11 1:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That dress is so cute! I love the ruffle that you added.
7/20/11 4:59 PM
JenniferMM said...
Such a lovely dress! I love your fabric choice and your ruffle addition! (After popping by your post, I agree it looks nicer folded down.) Wrap dresses are classic and that's the thing about classics - it doesn't matter when you make them or when the pattern was published, they always look fresh and modern! Wonderful job!
7/22/11 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us