SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash)

16 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 9:20 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
unfinishedprojects said...
emmiemay: the knit mesh is a very sheer, lightweight, slightly slippery fabric... almost like a very drapey netting with stretch. I found it hidden in the lining section at my fabric store. You might also look for tricot or swimwear linings. I'll add a pic into the review.
7/13/11 10:28 AM
emmiemay said...
Wow! we must be on the same wavelength because on my last trip to NYC I bought a (dark) blue eyelet just for this dress! Yours came out darling! Just one question - what is a knit mesh? I bought a regular cotton for lining and I'm having second thoughts about it being too stiff.
7/12/11 11:03 AM
Mikgirl said...
You're so right, I never realized how pretty this dress was until I saw yours!! After seeing it in the gallery, I had to read your review! It's gonna go into my wishlist. :)
7/12/11 4:30 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute!
6/27/11 4:53 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful summer dress! You are right about overlooking this pattern. I completely missed it but have added it to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/27/11 1:28 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely summer dress!
6/27/11 10:27 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
I ALMOST bought this pattern two days ago. I changed my mind for something different but now I'm going to get it. Thanks! Yours is LOVELY! And I love the chiffon idea!!
6/26/11 7:16 PM
Finicky Petite said...
Your dress is so much more inspiring than the drawing on the pattern envelope!
6/26/11 6:47 PM
zuzu_petal said...
WOW!
6/26/11 7:10 AM
AEC said...
Very pretty! I originally passed over this pattern but thanks to your lovely version I will have to add it to my collection soon.
6/26/11 2:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress is the prettiest summer dress is the perfect color and fabric. I'll bet you wear it all summer.
6/26/11 0:04 AM
Terri A said...
I like this a lot! Wow!
6/25/11 10:45 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Love your dress! Such a pretty fabric choice and beautifully made!
6/25/11 10:43 PM
CAgirl said...
Your dress caught my eye immediately! I love it!
6/25/11 9:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I adore this dress! Great fabric, great color, great execution. You're right-- I would have overlooked this pattern till I saw your review.
6/25/11 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5651

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info