Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6363 (Women's Dresses in two lengths) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 769 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 34 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 0:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I clicked on this review because I loved the look of your dress from the thumbnail, not realising it was YOU. :) Fabulous dress, love it! The print and style is so flattering and you are looking fabulous too. Great job on the weight loss. Keep up the good work.
6/26/11 1:15 AM
SewSho said...
Really lovely dress, fabric is gorgeous! Sounds like it was a total nightmare to put together though, so well done you on a great looking dress from a terribly drafted pattern!
6/26/11 4:17 AM
Kisha said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Perseverance paid off! I understand your pain with the pattern. I made it for my mother. I attached the ties TWICE because I knew the directions were wrong. My attempt looks very close to your first muslin. I will have to go back and fix the pattern based on your tips. THANKS!
6/26/11 7:55 AM
happytobehere said...
Most of us would have given up! Finished product looks great on you. BTW- enjoy your blog and reading about your boys.
6/26/11 9:27 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks so good on you, Debbie. You look fantastic. Too bad the pattern was 'half-baked'.
6/26/11 9:58 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love your final dress - you are looking great, too! Perhaps they will fix the problems and re-issue in non-plus sizes... I think you are going to need them :)
6/26/11 10:15 AM
Riesie said...
I was following your progress on this dress on your blog. I'd even put the pattern in my shopping bag on the McCall's site for the next sale, but think I'll take it out again. Love the dress on you but nothing with just 5 pattern pieces should cause that much grief. Thanks for the review.
6/26/11 11:03 AM
JTink said...
This style looks great on you. After all that work, you did end up with a very nice dress.
6/26/11 11:08 AM
ButtonFaith said...
This is a gorgeous dress on you! I love the style as it HAS style yet is modest....but I won't bother adding it to my collection...thanks for the VERY helpful review and pictures!
6/26/11 12:28 PM
OP Gal said...
Only you could pull that pattern out of the wadder category and make it look so good. I just love the fabric. Especially the ay the design points on way on the top and another on the lower half.
6/26/11 1:39 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
Well, it LOOKS great!! Thanks for the review!
6/26/11 6:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it is adorable...but I will take your suggestions and run from this one. Thanks for a great review. Also, love the fabric...
6/26/11 8:05 PM
Steffie said...
Wow! You have much tenacity to have stuck with it and fixed the pattern. I am very happy I read your review as I was hoping to make this dress up for myself. Bummer because your finished dress looks great!
6/26/11 9:17 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Great fitting dress and great fabric too! Nice wrk!
6/27/11 4:51 PM
Karendee said...
Despite the trouble you had with the fitting, this dress is really worth it. I absolutely love it on you; you look wonderful!!!
6/29/11 7:31 PM
SondraG said...
Thanks for the review. The final product looks great on you! I don't have the drafting skills to fix the pattern, so I'm glad you warned me away.
8/5/11 1:37 PM
paulakiss said...
Wow! I saw this pattern on sale for $3.99 today and almost bought it! I'm so glad I read your review first! Thanks so much sweetie! Three tries. I think I would've given up after the first! You're awesome!
8/7/11 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Star Wars Bedding
photo
Review by SheBear032... on 12/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us