SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2000-126 (Poncho)

Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/04 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alicia said...
LOL - my husband never fails to watch any Clint western... and recites most of them verbatim - thanks for a great visual, and it's a beautiful poncho!
9/3/04 6:25 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nice job Touran! That collar will keep you fortified against strong breezes. Your comment about recyclying the fabric when youre' sick of it made me laugh. Good point!
9/4/04 4:19 AM
caleddon said...
Your poncho looks great, especially the soft folds in the collar. I'm sure Clint would have preferred a poncho with gold threads.:-)
9/4/04 4:20 AM
Annette H said...
Good looking poncho - thanks for review!
9/4/04 6:15 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Great looking poncho!
9/4/04 8:42 AM
OKgirl said...
I love your poncho! I like the decision on the fabric w/gold threads. I would like to make this with a fab that will not stretch as much; and somehow make it without the collar. Did u use clear elastic on this project? thx in advance for your reply.
4/1/05 3:23 PM
touran said...
Thanks for the kind comments. OKgirl, I didn't use clear elastic. The collar was one piece, folded over. I made the collar into an O by sewing the short ends tog. Then I sewed one long edge to the body, folded the collar to the inside and secured it with a stitch in the ditch from the RS. Because there was enough room for my head, I used a straight stitch and it took away the stretchiness. HTH
4/2/05 7:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now