SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2000-126 (Poncho)

Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 107)
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/04 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said... (4/2/05 7:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments. OKgirl, I didn't use clear elastic. The collar was one piece, folded over. I made the collar into an O by sewing the short ends tog. Then I sewed one long edge to the body, folded the collar to the inside and secured it with a stitch in the ditch from the RS. Because there was enough room for my head, I used a straight stitch and it took away the stretchiness. HTH
OKgirl said... (4/1/05 3:23 PM) Reply
I love your poncho! I like the decision on the fabric w/gold threads. I would like to make this with a fab that will not stretch as much; and somehow make it without the collar. Did u use clear elastic on this project? thx in advance for your reply.
Gigi Louis said... (9/4/04 8:42 AM) Reply
Great looking poncho!
Annette H said... (9/4/04 6:15 AM) Reply
Good looking poncho - thanks for review!
caleddon said... (9/4/04 4:20 AM) Reply
Your poncho looks great, especially the soft folds in the collar. I'm sure Clint would have preferred a poncho with gold threads.:-)
Katharine in BXL said... (9/4/04 4:19 AM) Reply
Nice job Touran! That collar will keep you fortified against strong breezes. Your comment about recyclying the fabric when youre' sick of it made me laugh. Good point!
alicia said... (9/3/04 6:25 PM) Reply
LOL - my husband never fails to watch any Clint western... and recites most of them verbatim - thanks for a great visual, and it's a beautiful poncho!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details