Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2000-126 (Poncho) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1195 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:touran
photo
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/04 6:17 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alicia said...
LOL - my husband never fails to watch any Clint western... and recites most of them verbatim - thanks for a great visual, and it's a beautiful poncho!
9/3/04 6:25 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nice job Touran! That collar will keep you fortified against strong breezes. Your comment about recyclying the fabric when youre' sick of it made me laugh. Good point!
9/4/04 4:19 AM
caleddon said...
Your poncho looks great, especially the soft folds in the collar. I'm sure Clint would have preferred a poncho with gold threads.:-)
9/4/04 4:20 AM
Annette H said...
Good looking poncho - thanks for review!
9/4/04 6:15 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Great looking poncho!
9/4/04 8:42 AM
OKgirl said...
I love your poncho! I like the decision on the fabric w/gold threads. I would like to make this with a fab that will not stretch as much; and somehow make it without the collar. Did u use clear elastic on this project? thx in advance for your reply.
4/1/05 3:23 PM
touran said...
Thanks for the kind comments. OKgirl, I didn't use clear elastic. The collar was one piece, folded over. I made the collar into an O by sewing the short ends tog. Then I sewed one long edge to the body, folded the collar to the inside and secured it with a stitch in the ditch from the RS. Because there was enough room for my head, I used a straight stitch and it took away the stretchiness. HTH
4/2/05 7:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us