SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9831 (9831)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/04 5:00 AM
Last Updated:9/4/04 10:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cloughley99 said... (4/13/12 8:59 PM) Reply
I have made the dress in the smallest size and it worked a treat but as I hate multisized apttern I cut it out on the smallest size and it was a great style pattern and i was sorry that I had done that. However next time I traced the pattern for the trousers (still hated doing it) made trousers in dark printed cotton without the leg openings and added frill around bottom as in dress pattern, plenty of room for a disposable nappy by the way lots of comments and great for crawlers! Now about to tackle jacket and trouser in mini cord. Have sloved problem of tracing by photocoping pattern pieces and cutting out the size I need.
Sew it seams said... (9/7/04 8:44 AM) Reply
What a beautiful outfit, Sophie. Baby things are so much fun to make.
Sofia Lu said... (9/6/04 12:24 PM) Reply
Thank you, thank you. There are no sprouts of my own. I have two cats, but I guess they don't count. :-) If I ever have any children, I'll probably be too busy to sew..
Asa Hagstrom said... (9/6/04 2:48 AM) Reply
What a cute outfit! Congratulations on your first review! I think Burda patterns are always printed in different versions for different countries...
moushka said... (9/4/04 10:05 PM) Reply
Sophie, these are adorable. Have you started sewing for your own little sprout yet? He/she will be very well dressed, I'm sure.
alicia said... (9/4/04 5:22 PM) Reply
Sophie, they're lovely. I wish I had known how to sew while I was pregnant with my girls. Now I'm making up for it. Lucky niece or nephew!!
Hilary said... (9/4/04 2:56 PM) Reply
How cute!!! They are precious, and I'm sure they will be appreciated. If you make the dress too, I'd love to see a picture :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details