SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 12:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
adelaide original said...
I am in the process of sewing this right now. i have it cut out. It was nice to see it up close on you and get an idea what it will look like. I appreciate the full bust information as that is usually one of my fitting problems.
7/7/11 8:53 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you, Everyone! This to pis a keeper and I will make maybe one more before the summer is over. Grey Ann, I agree, dazzles are in the next go around!
7/3/11 0:24 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute top, I like that as a change from a regular tee shirt. Looks good on you!
6/28/11 10:48 AM
grey ann said...
I think it looks nice on you. Fits well and good color. You could add some embellishment to cover that hole - a cute button between each pleat? Remember, every 'mistake' is a design opportunity. LOL
6/28/11 10:29 AM
VivianZ said...
I really like this top. I have seen several this style recently. Looks great on you.
6/28/11 8:24 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...and like you said...a nice change from the usual tee...love the pleats
6/27/11 9:45 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the pleats at the neckline! Great color and fit.
6/27/11 6:04 PM
SewWil said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your turned out very nice.
6/27/11 3:28 PM
marec said...
This looks great on you. I just finished a similar pattern in a woven-I like your top quite a bit more than mine.
6/27/11 2:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. The neckline is good on you.
6/27/11 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used One Yard Wonders Flouncy

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review