SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
adelaide original said... (7/7/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I am in the process of sewing this right now. i have it cut out. It was nice to see it up close on you and get an idea what it will look like. I appreciate the full bust information as that is usually one of my fitting problems.
Scheryka said... (7/3/11 0:24 AM) Reply
Thank you, Everyone! This to pis a keeper and I will make maybe one more before the summer is over. Grey Ann, I agree, dazzles are in the next go around!
Obrooks770 said... (6/28/11 10:48 AM) Reply
Cute top, I like that as a change from a regular tee shirt. Looks good on you!
grey ann said... (6/28/11 10:29 AM) Reply
I think it looks nice on you. Fits well and good color. You could add some embellishment to cover that hole - a cute button between each pleat? Remember, every 'mistake' is a design opportunity. LOL
VivianZ said... (6/28/11 8:24 AM) Reply
I really like this top. I have seen several this style recently. Looks great on you.
ArtAttack said... (6/27/11 9:45 PM) Reply
Very cute...and like you said...a nice change from the usual tee...love the pleats
CAgirl said... (6/27/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Love the pleats at the neckline! Great color and fit.
SewWil said... (6/27/11 3:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your turned out very nice.
marec said... (6/27/11 2:00 PM) Reply
This looks great on you. I just finished a similar pattern in a woven-I like your top quite a bit more than mine.
MNBarb said... (6/27/11 1:11 PM) Reply
I like it. The neckline is good on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
McCall's 6272

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review