SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I like it. The neckline is good on you.
6/27/11 1:11 PM
marec said...
This looks great on you. I just finished a similar pattern in a woven-I like your top quite a bit more than mine.
6/27/11 2:00 PM
SewWil said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your turned out very nice.
6/27/11 3:28 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the pleats at the neckline! Great color and fit.
6/27/11 6:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...and like you said...a nice change from the usual tee...love the pleats
6/27/11 9:45 PM
VivianZ said...
I really like this top. I have seen several this style recently. Looks great on you.
6/28/11 8:24 AM
grey ann said...
I think it looks nice on you. Fits well and good color. You could add some embellishment to cover that hole - a cute button between each pleat? Remember, every 'mistake' is a design opportunity. LOL
6/28/11 10:29 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute top, I like that as a change from a regular tee shirt. Looks good on you!
6/28/11 10:48 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you, Everyone! This to pis a keeper and I will make maybe one more before the summer is over. Grey Ann, I agree, dazzles are in the next go around!
7/3/11 0:24 AM
adelaide original said...
I am in the process of sewing this right now. i have it cut out. It was nice to see it up close on you and get an idea what it will look like. I appreciate the full bust information as that is usually one of my fitting problems.
7/7/11 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review