SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I like it. The neckline is good on you.
6/27/11 1:11 PM
marec said...
This looks great on you. I just finished a similar pattern in a woven-I like your top quite a bit more than mine.
6/27/11 2:00 PM
SewWil said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your turned out very nice.
6/27/11 3:28 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the pleats at the neckline! Great color and fit.
6/27/11 6:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...and like you said...a nice change from the usual tee...love the pleats
6/27/11 9:45 PM
VivianZ said...
I really like this top. I have seen several this style recently. Looks great on you.
6/28/11 8:24 AM
grey ann said...
I think it looks nice on you. Fits well and good color. You could add some embellishment to cover that hole - a cute button between each pleat? Remember, every 'mistake' is a design opportunity. LOL
6/28/11 10:29 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute top, I like that as a change from a regular tee shirt. Looks good on you!
6/28/11 10:48 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you, Everyone! This to pis a keeper and I will make maybe one more before the summer is over. Grey Ann, I agree, dazzles are in the next go around!
7/3/11 0:24 AM
adelaide original said...
I am in the process of sewing this right now. i have it cut out. It was nice to see it up close on you and get an idea what it will look like. I appreciate the full bust information as that is usually one of my fitting problems.
7/7/11 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now