Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 86)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinglouisa said... (5/20/12 3:02 PM) Reply
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
sewinglouisa said... (5/20/12 3:02 PM) Reply
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
AndreaSews said... (7/28/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Very nice! It looks great on you.
pattybear said... (7/11/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty shirt and helpful comments. I don't get # 20 either, but think shirt's worth a try. Thanks.
cleverclogs said... (6/29/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes those sleeve vents have turned me right on! Thanks for a helpful review- think I might give this one a try.
JTink said... (6/27/11 9:56 AM) Reply
This turned out very nice. If the material is too heavy for you to wear it as a shirt, it would also make a great light weight jacket ;-)
BexInMD said... (6/27/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Very flattering. It's a pretty fabric, even if it was tricky to sew.
CarolynGM said... (6/27/11 6:39 AM) Reply
Excellent review. Your shirt turned out lovely.
FreyaStark said... (6/27/11 5:45 AM) Reply
A nice, very wearable shirt.
margk said... (6/26/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. The shirt looks really nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: renren

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6598 (OOP)

photo
by: sandramary

Review