SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinglouisa said... (5/20/12 3:02 PM) Reply
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
sewinglouisa said... (5/20/12 3:02 PM) Reply
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
AndreaSews said... (7/28/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Very nice! It looks great on you.
pattybear said... (7/11/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty shirt and helpful comments. I don't get # 20 either, but think shirt's worth a try. Thanks.
cleverclogs said... (6/29/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes those sleeve vents have turned me right on! Thanks for a helpful review- think I might give this one a try.
JTink said... (6/27/11 9:56 AM) Reply
This turned out very nice. If the material is too heavy for you to wear it as a shirt, it would also make a great light weight jacket ;-)
BexInMD said... (6/27/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Very flattering. It's a pretty fabric, even if it was tricky to sew.
CarolynGM said... (6/27/11 6:39 AM) Reply
Excellent review. Your shirt turned out lovely.
FreyaStark said... (6/27/11 5:45 AM) Reply
A nice, very wearable shirt.
margk said... (6/26/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. The shirt looks really nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review
Kwik Sew 3267

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details