SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinglouisa said...
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
5/20/12 3:02 PM
sewinglouisa said...
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
5/20/12 3:02 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice! It looks great on you.
7/28/11 8:23 PM
pattybear said...
Very pretty shirt and helpful comments. I don't get # 20 either, but think shirt's worth a try. Thanks.
7/11/11 4:36 PM
cleverclogs said...
Yes those sleeve vents have turned me right on! Thanks for a helpful review- think I might give this one a try.
6/29/11 9:14 AM
JTink said...
This turned out very nice. If the material is too heavy for you to wear it as a shirt, it would also make a great light weight jacket ;-)
6/27/11 9:56 AM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering. It's a pretty fabric, even if it was tricky to sew.
6/27/11 9:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. Your shirt turned out lovely.
6/27/11 6:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, very wearable shirt.
6/27/11 5:45 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. The shirt looks really nice.
6/26/11 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now