SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinglouisa said... (5/20/12 3:02 PM) Reply
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
sewinglouisa said... (5/20/12 3:02 PM) Reply
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
AndreaSews said... (7/28/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Very nice! It looks great on you.
pattybear said... (7/11/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty shirt and helpful comments. I don't get # 20 either, but think shirt's worth a try. Thanks.
cleverclogs said... (6/29/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes those sleeve vents have turned me right on! Thanks for a helpful review- think I might give this one a try.
JTink said... (6/27/11 9:56 AM) Reply
This turned out very nice. If the material is too heavy for you to wear it as a shirt, it would also make a great light weight jacket ;-)
BexInMD said... (6/27/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Very flattering. It's a pretty fabric, even if it was tricky to sew.
CarolynGM said... (6/27/11 6:39 AM) Reply
Excellent review. Your shirt turned out lovely.
FreyaStark said... (6/27/11 5:45 AM) Reply
A nice, very wearable shirt.
margk said... (6/26/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. The shirt looks really nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details