SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. The shirt looks really nice.
6/26/11 10:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, very wearable shirt.
6/27/11 5:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. Your shirt turned out lovely.
6/27/11 6:39 AM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering. It's a pretty fabric, even if it was tricky to sew.
6/27/11 9:11 AM
JTink said...
This turned out very nice. If the material is too heavy for you to wear it as a shirt, it would also make a great light weight jacket ;-)
6/27/11 9:56 AM
cleverclogs said...
Yes those sleeve vents have turned me right on! Thanks for a helpful review- think I might give this one a try.
6/29/11 9:14 AM
pattybear said...
Very pretty shirt and helpful comments. I don't get # 20 either, but think shirt's worth a try. Thanks.
7/11/11 4:36 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice! It looks great on you.
7/28/11 8:23 PM
sewinglouisa said...
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
5/20/12 3:02 PM
sewinglouisa said...
I kow what you mean about judging fit by tissues fitting but trust that it really does work. I have just tissue fitted for the first, made and muslin to see fitt and didn't have to change a think. Love the shirt and the fabric, I have got the exact same fabric at home!
5/20/12 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now