Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

34 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 164)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MNBarb using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (9/28/11 1:39 PM) Reply
This is very attractive on you. Great review. Thanks.
janet said... (6/28/11 4:44 PM) Reply
VERY, VERY flattering shirt!
Sigrid. said... (6/27/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Very nice top, it looks very good on you. Having seen your beautiful version I would like one as well, but thanks to your observation about the difficulty of a fba I'll stay away from it. Great review.
marec said... (6/27/11 2:15 PM) Reply
What a great review-exactly the info I am always needing when sewing and fitting. I love this blouse on you.
SewWil said... (6/27/11 12:17 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great even with a bit of poofiness.
Elke said... (6/27/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks great on you!
renren said... (6/27/11 8:57 AM) Reply
It looks very nice on! Love the color, too.
cleverkitty said... (6/27/11 8:00 AM) Reply
good review, lots of attention making the fabric behave. I like this pattern and will heed your advice. Very nice otherwise...
FreyaStark said... (6/27/11 5:40 AM) Reply
It's quite a nice top in spite of the poofiness. I like the colour, too.
JillyBe said... (6/27/11 3:12 AM) Reply
Very nice looking; thanks for a great review (as always!)
Immelu said... (6/27/11 0:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that looks great! I love the style. I usually have to do a couple of hand stitches to sew up those little gaps on shirts like this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5390

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6230

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review