SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks great! I love the style. I usually have to do a couple of hand stitches to sew up those little gaps on shirts like this.
6/27/11 0:09 AM
JillyBe said...
Very nice looking; thanks for a great review (as always!)
6/27/11 3:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's quite a nice top in spite of the poofiness. I like the colour, too.
6/27/11 5:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
good review, lots of attention making the fabric behave. I like this pattern and will heed your advice. Very nice otherwise...
6/27/11 8:00 AM
Renren said...
It looks very nice on! Love the color, too.
6/27/11 8:57 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks great on you!
6/27/11 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
I think your top looks great even with a bit of poofiness.
6/27/11 12:17 PM
marec said...
What a great review-exactly the info I am always needing when sewing and fitting. I love this blouse on you.
6/27/11 2:15 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top, it looks very good on you. Having seen your beautiful version I would like one as well, but thanks to your observation about the difficulty of a fba I'll stay away from it. Great review.
6/27/11 3:27 PM
janet said...
VERY, VERY flattering shirt!
6/28/11 4:44 PM
frame said...
This is very attractive on you. Great review. Thanks.
9/28/11 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now