SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

32 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 159)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MNBarb using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (9/28/11 1:39 PM) Reply
This is very attractive on you. Great review. Thanks.
janet said... (6/28/11 4:44 PM) Reply
VERY, VERY flattering shirt!
Sigrid. said... (6/27/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Very nice top, it looks very good on you. Having seen your beautiful version I would like one as well, but thanks to your observation about the difficulty of a fba I'll stay away from it. Great review.
marec said... (6/27/11 2:15 PM) Reply
What a great review-exactly the info I am always needing when sewing and fitting. I love this blouse on you.
SewWil said... (6/27/11 12:17 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great even with a bit of poofiness.
Elke said... (6/27/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks great on you!
renren said... (6/27/11 8:57 AM) Reply
It looks very nice on! Love the color, too.
cleverkitty said... (6/27/11 8:00 AM) Reply
good review, lots of attention making the fabric behave. I like this pattern and will heed your advice. Very nice otherwise...
FreyaStark said... (6/27/11 5:40 AM) Reply
It's quite a nice top in spite of the poofiness. I like the colour, too.
JillyBe said... (6/27/11 3:12 AM) Reply
Very nice looking; thanks for a great review (as always!)
Immelu said... (6/27/11 0:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that looks great! I love the style. I usually have to do a couple of hand stitches to sew up those little gaps on shirts like this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1226

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details