Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 524 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks great! I love the style. I usually have to do a couple of hand stitches to sew up those little gaps on shirts like this.
6/27/11 0:09 AM
JillyBe said...
Very nice looking; thanks for a great review (as always!)
6/27/11 3:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's quite a nice top in spite of the poofiness. I like the colour, too.
6/27/11 5:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
good review, lots of attention making the fabric behave. I like this pattern and will heed your advice. Very nice otherwise...
6/27/11 8:00 AM
Renren said...
It looks very nice on! Love the color, too.
6/27/11 8:57 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks great on you!
6/27/11 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
I think your top looks great even with a bit of poofiness.
6/27/11 12:17 PM
marec said...
What a great review-exactly the info I am always needing when sewing and fitting. I love this blouse on you.
6/27/11 2:15 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top, it looks very good on you. Having seen your beautiful version I would like one as well, but thanks to your observation about the difficulty of a fba I'll stay away from it. Great review.
6/27/11 3:27 PM
janet said...
VERY, VERY flattering shirt!
6/28/11 4:44 PM
frame said...
This is very attractive on you. Great review. Thanks.
9/28/11 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us