Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

32 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 160 (patterns: 151)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MNBarb using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (9/28/11 1:39 PM) Reply
This is very attractive on you. Great review. Thanks.
janet said... (6/28/11 4:44 PM) Reply
VERY, VERY flattering shirt!
Sigrid. said... (6/27/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Very nice top, it looks very good on you. Having seen your beautiful version I would like one as well, but thanks to your observation about the difficulty of a fba I'll stay away from it. Great review.
marec said... (6/27/11 2:15 PM) Reply
What a great review-exactly the info I am always needing when sewing and fitting. I love this blouse on you.
SewWil said... (6/27/11 12:17 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great even with a bit of poofiness.
Elke said... (6/27/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks great on you!
renren said... (6/27/11 8:57 AM) Reply
It looks very nice on! Love the color, too.
cleverkitty said... (6/27/11 8:00 AM) Reply
good review, lots of attention making the fabric behave. I like this pattern and will heed your advice. Very nice otherwise...
FreyaStark said... (6/27/11 5:40 AM) Reply
It's quite a nice top in spite of the poofiness. I like the colour, too.
JillyBe said... (6/27/11 3:12 AM) Reply
Very nice looking; thanks for a great review (as always!)
Immelu said... (6/27/11 0:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that looks great! I love the style. I usually have to do a couple of hand stitches to sew up those little gaps on shirts like this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Diana Magazine 12-2014-27

photo
by: Catroodje

Review
Butterick B5559

photo
by: Nancy T

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details