SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DianeB1864 said... (7/23/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review, it was really helpful! I just made this, and I didn't adjust the armseye to a petite, because RTW is so binding, I left this as is. Now I know I should have altered it, for it is very large. But according to what you wrote about us as we age our spines compress makes so much sense! I will definetly make the alterations on my next one. I think this pattern is on its way of being my TNT.
CathyinMI said... (4/26/12 11:27 AM) Reply
I wanted to check out the reviews of Pamela's Patterns before ordering them and I'm glad I did. Thanks for a splendid review. One thing though - if you're plus sized, I want to look just like you! :)
lazyjgirl said... (11/16/11 8:21 AM) Reply
I saw Pamela's Perfect Top in Oct/Nov 2011 Threads, using the coverstitch embellishment, and was curious about it. After reading your review, I'll order this pattern. You describe my body type to a "T". How nice it will be not to have to fiddle with pattern adjustments!
grey ann said... (6/28/11 10:36 AM) Reply
I love this pattern also. Fits so well. Love your embellished knock off!
ArtAttack said... (6/27/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Super cute tee...looks great on you! And is that background your yard?? So lush and beautiful!!
CAgirl said... (6/27/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Picture perfect and you look so happy!
JillyBe said... (6/27/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Big thanks for introducing me to this line! Based on your recommendation & how great this top looks on you, I'm ordering this t-shirt, & browsing the rest of her line.
renren said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Love both of those tops! I had actually ordered this pattern on Friday so now I'm even more excited about sewing with it.
Christas said... (6/27/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Both of your tops look fantastic. Thanks so much for bringing this pattern line to my attention.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review