SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

60 more reviews
Viewed 993 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DianeB1864 said... (7/23/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review, it was really helpful! I just made this, and I didn't adjust the armseye to a petite, because RTW is so binding, I left this as is. Now I know I should have altered it, for it is very large. But according to what you wrote about us as we age our spines compress makes so much sense! I will definetly make the alterations on my next one. I think this pattern is on its way of being my TNT.
CathyinMI said... (4/26/12 11:27 AM) Reply
I wanted to check out the reviews of Pamela's Patterns before ordering them and I'm glad I did. Thanks for a splendid review. One thing though - if you're plus sized, I want to look just like you! :)
lazyjgirl said... (11/16/11 8:21 AM) Reply
I saw Pamela's Perfect Top in Oct/Nov 2011 Threads, using the coverstitch embellishment, and was curious about it. After reading your review, I'll order this pattern. You describe my body type to a "T". How nice it will be not to have to fiddle with pattern adjustments!
grey ann said... (6/28/11 10:36 AM) Reply
I love this pattern also. Fits so well. Love your embellished knock off!
ArtAttack said... (6/27/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Super cute tee...looks great on you! And is that background your yard?? So lush and beautiful!!
CAgirl said... (6/27/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Picture perfect and you look so happy!
JillyBe said... (6/27/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Big thanks for introducing me to this line! Based on your recommendation & how great this top looks on you, I'm ordering this t-shirt, & browsing the rest of her line.
renren said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Love both of those tops! I had actually ordered this pattern on Friday so now I'm even more excited about sewing with it.
Christas said... (6/27/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Both of your tops look fantastic. Thanks so much for bringing this pattern line to my attention.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 3092

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Hey June Union St. Tee

photo
by: sunflower7...

Review