SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both of your tops look fantastic. Thanks so much for bringing this pattern line to my attention.
6/27/11 2:00 PM
Renren said...
Love both of those tops! I had actually ordered this pattern on Friday so now I'm even more excited about sewing with it.
6/27/11 4:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Big thanks for introducing me to this line! Based on your recommendation & how great this top looks on you, I'm ordering this t-shirt, & browsing the rest of her line.
6/27/11 5:49 PM
CAgirl said...
Picture perfect and you look so happy!
6/27/11 6:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tee...looks great on you! And is that background your yard?? So lush and beautiful!!
6/27/11 9:59 PM
grey ann said...
I love this pattern also. Fits so well. Love your embellished knock off!
6/28/11 10:36 AM
lazyjgirl said...
I saw Pamela's Perfect Top in Oct/Nov 2011 Threads, using the coverstitch embellishment, and was curious about it. After reading your review, I'll order this pattern. You describe my body type to a "T". How nice it will be not to have to fiddle with pattern adjustments!
11/16/11 8:21 AM
CathyinMI said...
I wanted to check out the reviews of Pamela's Patterns before ordering them and I'm glad I did. Thanks for a splendid review. One thing though - if you're plus sized, I want to look just like you! :)
4/26/12 11:27 AM
DianeB1864 said...
Thank you for your review, it was really helpful! I just made this, and I didn't adjust the armseye to a petite, because RTW is so binding, I left this as is. Now I know I should have altered it, for it is very large. But according to what you wrote about us as we age our spines compress makes so much sense! I will definetly make the alterations on my next one. I think this pattern is on its way of being my TNT.
7/23/12 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now