SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2011-22 (Fitted jacket)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 3:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said...
This is so pretty Sigrid and looks lovely with white jeans . Dont put yourself down - some jackets work out better than others and this one looks really comfortable, and thats important !
6/27/11 5:17 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, maybe not as perfect as some of your other garments but NOT Goodwill! I think all of the things you aren't crazy about are the fault of the pattern, not your construction. Wear it and I will guarantee you will receive a compliment.
6/27/11 6:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Too pretty to give away! I love the fabric and lines of this jacket.
6/27/11 6:33 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely jacket! I like the look of the notched collar. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the fit but thanks for the tutorial on the sleeve vents. It will come in very handy.
6/27/11 6:36 PM
mm said...
Take another look! The fit looks great. It is a lovely jacket.
6/27/11 9:28 PM
Lynnelle said...
I think your jacket looks great. Maybe over time you'll come to like it more. Wear it for a couple of days before giving it away. Like Amanda.Claire said, it's too pretty to give away!
6/28/11 8:44 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautifully sewn. The neckline is very pretty on you. A project isn't a failure if it teaches you something, but this looks far from a failure to me.
6/28/11 9:01 AM
Margaret said...
I have a UFO one-button jacket right now and know what you mean -- the one button allows the fronts to rotate in a way multiple buttons would not. Sorry to hear about the fit, but I still think it looks better than RTW.
6/28/11 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: MelaD

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now