SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2011-22 (Fitted jacket)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
Friend of PR

About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 147 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 3:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (6/28/11 10:33 AM) Reply
I have a UFO one-button jacket right now and know what you mean -- the one button allows the fronts to rotate in a way multiple buttons would not. Sorry to hear about the fit, but I still think it looks better than RTW.
BexInMD said... (6/28/11 9:01 AM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. The neckline is very pretty on you. A project isn't a failure if it teaches you something, but this looks far from a failure to me.
Lynnelle said... (6/28/11 8:44 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks great. Maybe over time you'll come to like it more. Wear it for a couple of days before giving it away. Like Amanda.Claire said, it's too pretty to give away!
mm said... (6/27/11 9:28 PM) Reply
Take another look! The fit looks great. It is a lovely jacket.
treefrog said... (6/27/11 6:36 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket! I like the look of the notched collar. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the fit but thanks for the tutorial on the sleeve vents. It will come in very handy.
Amanda.Claire said... (6/27/11 6:33 PM) Reply
Too pretty to give away! I love the fabric and lines of this jacket.
MNBarb said... (6/27/11 6:27 PM) Reply
OK, maybe not as perfect as some of your other garments but NOT Goodwill! I think all of the things you aren't crazy about are the fault of the pattern, not your construction. Wear it and I will guarantee you will receive a compliment.
Winifred said... (6/27/11 5:17 PM) Reply
This is so pretty Sigrid and looks lovely with white jeans . Dont put yourself down - some jackets work out better than others and this one looks really comfortable, and thats important !
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

by: grays08

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used DIY Garter

by: SewPrinces...