SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2011-22 (Fitted jacket)

Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 3:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
I have a UFO one-button jacket right now and know what you mean -- the one button allows the fronts to rotate in a way multiple buttons would not. Sorry to hear about the fit, but I still think it looks better than RTW.
6/28/11 10:33 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautifully sewn. The neckline is very pretty on you. A project isn't a failure if it teaches you something, but this looks far from a failure to me.
6/28/11 9:01 AM
Lynnelle said...
I think your jacket looks great. Maybe over time you'll come to like it more. Wear it for a couple of days before giving it away. Like Amanda.Claire said, it's too pretty to give away!
6/28/11 8:44 AM
mm said...
Take another look! The fit looks great. It is a lovely jacket.
6/27/11 9:28 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely jacket! I like the look of the notched collar. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the fit but thanks for the tutorial on the sleeve vents. It will come in very handy.
6/27/11 6:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Too pretty to give away! I love the fabric and lines of this jacket.
6/27/11 6:33 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, maybe not as perfect as some of your other garments but NOT Goodwill! I think all of the things you aren't crazy about are the fault of the pattern, not your construction. Wear it and I will guarantee you will receive a compliment.
6/27/11 6:27 PM
Winifred said...
This is so pretty Sigrid and looks lovely with white jeans . Dont put yourself down - some jackets work out better than others and this one looks really comfortable, and thats important !
6/27/11 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 4728

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now