SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8827 OOP (Misses' Blouses, 1967)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
This is just darling. I'm impressed at how many different views were provided in the 1967 pattern. I remember that year: it was Canada's centennial and I was in kindergarten in Toronto. I remember looking at all the mod styles on women heading to work as Mom and I waited at the bus stop. Thanks for the memories.
7/13/11 12:13 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute and fun top! Love the stripes!
7/9/11 2:52 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - you were so brave working with those stripes, but it turned out so unique - love it.
7/2/11 3:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Really very wonderful! I think well worth the time intensive 9 hours especially with the extra details. Have fun wearing it this patriotic weekend.
7/2/11 10:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice!
7/1/11 11:43 PM
waltzqueen said...
I like your top. Cute and retro!
7/1/11 2:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
I like your top. Cute and retro!
7/1/11 2:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your top and review of old patterns, I want to try one but I'm still not sure, so for now I will read about them until I want to undertake the instructions and fit of the older patterns. Have a celebrated Independence Day Heatherrique
7/1/11 2:41 PM
marec said...
Cute and patriotic-and as always, a very detailed review.
7/1/11 11:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and highly original top.
7/1/11 6:45 AM
Mufffet said...
Really cute! Love your use of the fabric pattern - the stripes are really nice. :) This looks so very good on you.
7/1/11 0:35 AM
Terri A said...
Striking!
6/30/11 10:41 PM
becca a said...
I love the style! The boat neck with band and bow is very cute, and your fabric choice is so patriotic. Happy 4th!
6/30/11 8:56 PM
sewtime said...
Cute!!
6/30/11 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review
McCall's 4525

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info