SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8827 OOP (Misses' Blouses, 1967)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute!!
6/30/11 5:41 PM
becca a said...
I love the style! The boat neck with band and bow is very cute, and your fabric choice is so patriotic. Happy 4th!
6/30/11 8:56 PM
Terri A said...
Striking!
6/30/11 10:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Really cute! Love your use of the fabric pattern - the stripes are really nice. :) This looks so very good on you.
7/1/11 0:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and highly original top.
7/1/11 6:45 AM
marec said...
Cute and patriotic-and as always, a very detailed review.
7/1/11 11:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your top and review of old patterns, I want to try one but I'm still not sure, so for now I will read about them until I want to undertake the instructions and fit of the older patterns. Have a celebrated Independence Day Heatherrique
7/1/11 2:41 PM
waltzqueen said...
I like your top. Cute and retro!
7/1/11 2:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
I like your top. Cute and retro!
7/1/11 2:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice!
7/1/11 11:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Really very wonderful! I think well worth the time intensive 9 hours especially with the extra details. Have fun wearing it this patriotic weekend.
7/2/11 10:34 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - you were so brave working with those stripes, but it turned out so unique - love it.
7/2/11 3:41 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute and fun top! Love the stripes!
7/9/11 2:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is just darling. I'm impressed at how many different views were provided in the 1967 pattern. I remember that year: it was Canada's centennial and I was in kindergarten in Toronto. I remember looking at all the mod styles on women heading to work as Mom and I waited at the bus stop. Thanks for the memories.
7/13/11 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6608

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now