SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Pramo> 10/1967 (vintage dress)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo

 
 
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizvi said... (7/1/11 9:30 AM) Reply
I'm with you CAgirl. I'm impressed you could sort out your pattern pieces from your magazine. I've never seen anything like it either. Your fit is great and you look great in that color. Nicest dress of that style I've ever seen. I'm usually not a big fan of the A-line.
yummymummy38 said... (6/29/11 8:43 AM) Reply
Great pattern, I too love that neckline/armhole detail. For those who would like to make something similar, try Simplicity 2922
Sue Parrott said... (6/27/11 11:04 PM) Reply
That is very cute! I love the neckline and armholes as well. How on earth did you trace that to cut it out? Wow!
lakaribane said... (6/27/11 10:22 PM) Reply
Wow, this is the first time I've heard of this magazine but I love the dress!
AuntieShel said... (6/27/11 7:44 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress!! Hope your eyes have recovered from that pattern hide and seek :) !!
sewbarbie said... (6/27/11 6:20 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful dress and fits you perfectly.
MNBarb said... (6/27/11 6:09 PM) Reply
Advanced beginner? I don't think so. Your dress fits you better than the magazine model and is beatifully constructed. The subtle pink color is so good on you. What a success!
CAgirl said... (6/27/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Attractive dress! Bless you for even attempting to trace off the pattern pieces that you needed... that is something I have never seen before!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details