SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pramo> 10/1967 (vintage dress)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo

 
 
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
Attractive dress! Bless you for even attempting to trace off the pattern pieces that you needed... that is something I have never seen before!
6/27/11 5:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Advanced beginner? I don't think so. Your dress fits you better than the magazine model and is beatifully constructed. The subtle pink color is so good on you. What a success!
6/27/11 6:09 PM
sewbarbie said...
This is a wonderful dress and fits you perfectly.
6/27/11 6:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress!! Hope your eyes have recovered from that pattern hide and seek :) !!
6/27/11 7:44 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, this is the first time I've heard of this magazine but I love the dress!
6/27/11 10:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute! I love the neckline and armholes as well. How on earth did you trace that to cut it out? Wow!
6/27/11 11:04 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Great pattern, I too love that neckline/armhole detail. For those who would like to make something similar, try Simplicity 2922
6/29/11 8:43 AM
mizvi said...
I'm with you CAgirl. I'm impressed you could sort out your pattern pieces from your magazine. I've never seen anything like it either. Your fit is great and you look great in that color. Nicest dress of that style I've ever seen. I'm usually not a big fan of the A-line.
7/1/11 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now