SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pramo> 10/1967 (vintage dress)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo

 
 
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizvi said...
I'm with you CAgirl. I'm impressed you could sort out your pattern pieces from your magazine. I've never seen anything like it either. Your fit is great and you look great in that color. Nicest dress of that style I've ever seen. I'm usually not a big fan of the A-line.
7/1/11 9:30 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Great pattern, I too love that neckline/armhole detail. For those who would like to make something similar, try Simplicity 2922
6/29/11 8:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute! I love the neckline and armholes as well. How on earth did you trace that to cut it out? Wow!
6/27/11 11:04 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, this is the first time I've heard of this magazine but I love the dress!
6/27/11 10:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress!! Hope your eyes have recovered from that pattern hide and seek :) !!
6/27/11 7:44 PM
sewbarbie said...
This is a wonderful dress and fits you perfectly.
6/27/11 6:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Advanced beginner? I don't think so. Your dress fits you better than the magazine model and is beatifully constructed. The subtle pink color is so good on you. What a success!
6/27/11 6:09 PM
CAgirl said...
Attractive dress! Bless you for even attempting to trace off the pattern pieces that you needed... that is something I have never seen before!
6/27/11 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info