SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pramo> 10/1967 (vintage dress)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo

 
 
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/27/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
Attractive dress! Bless you for even attempting to trace off the pattern pieces that you needed... that is something I have never seen before!
6/27/11 5:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Advanced beginner? I don't think so. Your dress fits you better than the magazine model and is beatifully constructed. The subtle pink color is so good on you. What a success!
6/27/11 6:09 PM
sewbarbie said...
This is a wonderful dress and fits you perfectly.
6/27/11 6:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress!! Hope your eyes have recovered from that pattern hide and seek :) !!
6/27/11 7:44 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, this is the first time I've heard of this magazine but I love the dress!
6/27/11 10:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute! I love the neckline and armholes as well. How on earth did you trace that to cut it out? Wow!
6/27/11 11:04 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Great pattern, I too love that neckline/armhole detail. For those who would like to make something similar, try Simplicity 2922
6/29/11 8:43 AM
mizvi said...
I'm with you CAgirl. I'm impressed you could sort out your pattern pieces from your magazine. I've never seen anything like it either. Your fit is great and you look great in that color. Nicest dress of that style I've ever seen. I'm usually not a big fan of the A-line.
7/1/11 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now