SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:Wormymole
photo

 
 
About Wormymole
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/6/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
It looks great. I loved the kilts too!
6/28/11 3:24 PM
manola6176 said...
This dress is just fantastic and you looked gorgeous. Hats off for managing so much stress : Your DD wedding dress, yours and the 100+ yeah flags. I just could not cope with that. I love the skirt, it looks like you wore a crinoline, apparrently you did not.
6/28/11 3:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job!!!
6/28/11 3:42 PM
DD1104 said...
I think it looks great too! The fabric is also georgous.
6/28/11 7:02 PM
Kay Y said...
Fantastic! Your bodice fits perfectly, and the neckline seems perfect to me. The wedding looks like everyone had a great time.
6/28/11 9:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I disagree! I think it looks totally Mad Men! Great job!
6/28/11 10:41 PM
peaceykeen said...
We can never have enough reviews! Thanks for the review! Everyone looks great!
6/29/11 9:10 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You did a beautiful job! It looks great on you.
6/29/11 10:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look absolutely fabulous in that dress - great job!
6/29/11 4:16 PM
GBK said...
I echo the others: You look fab! And so does your daughter -- hats off, the two dresses are just amazing!
7/17/11 1:10 AM
karen n said...
Thankful you added your post. I like this dress for my niece but she wants a full skirt and it's always more doable mentally, when someone else has done it first!
11/8/11 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6164

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review