Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8280 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 652 times 48 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Wormymole
photo
About Wormymole
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/6/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 2:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
It looks great. I loved the kilts too!
6/28/11 3:24 PM
manola6176 said...
This dress is just fantastic and you looked gorgeous. Hats off for managing so much stress : Your DD wedding dress, yours and the 100+ yeah flags. I just could not cope with that. I love the skirt, it looks like you wore a crinoline, apparrently you did not.
6/28/11 3:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job!!!
6/28/11 3:42 PM
DD1104 said...
I think it looks great too! The fabric is also georgous.
6/28/11 7:02 PM
Kay Y said...
Fantastic! Your bodice fits perfectly, and the neckline seems perfect to me. The wedding looks like everyone had a great time.
6/28/11 9:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I disagree! I think it looks totally Mad Men! Great job!
6/28/11 10:41 PM
peaceykeen said...
We can never have enough reviews! Thanks for the review! Everyone looks great!
6/29/11 9:10 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You did a beautiful job! It looks great on you.
6/29/11 10:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look absolutely fabulous in that dress - great job!
6/29/11 4:16 PM
GBK said...
I echo the others: You look fab! And so does your daughter -- hats off, the two dresses are just amazing!
7/17/11 1:10 AM
karen n said...
Thankful you added your post. I like this dress for my niece but she wants a full skirt and it's always more doable mentally, when someone else has done it first!
11/8/11 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us