SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Double V Surplice Knit Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
" Total cost, excluding plane ticket and hotel: approximately $20" yes, truly an inexpensive dress :-) I love this on you and can also see it in a solid for cooler weather. Beautiful work, as always.
6/28/11 12:01 PM
mochimo said...
The dress is beautiful and so is the fabric. What a great souvenir of Barcelona!
6/28/11 12:20 PM
psm484 said...
Gorgeous fabric, gorgeous dress. I like it without the tie in the back. Nice job!
6/28/11 12:27 PM
pterion said...
This is so stinking cute on you and the ribbon suspenders are brilliant. I may have to borrow that idea.
6/28/11 12:52 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the fabric -- truly eye-catching. Thanks for the tip on internal suspenders -- I'm sure I'll be using that at some point in the future. Isn't fabric a great souvenir of a wonderful life experience.
6/28/11 12:53 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress is gorgeous on you! I hope you really enjoy your souvenir!
6/28/11 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress! Looks great on you. As usual thanks for your detailed review.
6/28/11 3:36 PM
manola6176 said...
Your dress is realy cute. The fabric is great bu isn't that's what 's expected from shopping with Paco. I mean enabling us to buy the best fabric. Thank you for a very detailed review.
6/28/11 3:50 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a pretty dress. I love the idea of ribbon suspenders! You always have the most clever solutions.
6/28/11 4:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
"higher back neckline that can cause a top to ride forward" I did not know that and the suspenders, I will try that, I'm always after good ideas for jersey. Thank-you nicegirl, your dress is lovely on you and the fabric beautiful :)
6/28/11 4:08 PM
Mufffet said...
:) What a lovely fabric! What a cute dress! Love the fit and style on you!
6/28/11 6:00 PM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous!
6/28/11 6:32 PM
BexInMD said...
So pretty - what a wonderful souvenir! Your tips for fitting surplice bodices encourage me to try one. Thanks for the review.
6/28/11 7:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
You are right; fabric certainly makes a great souvenir. It's a lovely dress. Your alterations are clever, so much so that I think you should promote yourself from "intermediate" to "advanced".
6/28/11 8:45 PM
Shari B said...
So pretty!
6/28/11 9:53 PM
miausiau said...
Spectacular! I made a Chloe dress from the 80s that had internal suspender like contraptions to blouse the bodice. Actually wedge shaped pieces made from the fabric. A++ and the colors in the material are perfect for you.
6/29/11 6:19 AM
Markie1 said...
This is just ADORABLE! I love the Barcelonean fabric-the whole deal is just darling. Love the inside suspenders. Very clever!
6/29/11 2:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is just darling, I think I must get this pattern. Thank you for a detailed review.
6/29/11 6:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mighty fine looking dress!!!!
6/29/11 6:32 PM
JETrinity said...
This dress and fabric was made for you. Wow.
7/4/11 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7012 vintage

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now