Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6070 (Double V Surplice Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 505 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 11:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
" Total cost, excluding plane ticket and hotel: approximately $20" yes, truly an inexpensive dress :-) I love this on you and can also see it in a solid for cooler weather. Beautiful work, as always.
6/28/11 12:01 PM
mochimo said...
The dress is beautiful and so is the fabric. What a great souvenir of Barcelona!
6/28/11 12:20 PM
psm484 said...
Gorgeous fabric, gorgeous dress. I like it without the tie in the back. Nice job!
6/28/11 12:27 PM
pterion said...
This is so stinking cute on you and the ribbon suspenders are brilliant. I may have to borrow that idea.
6/28/11 12:52 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the fabric -- truly eye-catching. Thanks for the tip on internal suspenders -- I'm sure I'll be using that at some point in the future. Isn't fabric a great souvenir of a wonderful life experience.
6/28/11 12:53 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress is gorgeous on you! I hope you really enjoy your souvenir!
6/28/11 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress! Looks great on you. As usual thanks for your detailed review.
6/28/11 3:36 PM
manola6176 said...
Your dress is realy cute. The fabric is great bu isn't that's what 's expected from shopping with Paco. I mean enabling us to buy the best fabric. Thank you for a very detailed review.
6/28/11 3:50 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a pretty dress. I love the idea of ribbon suspenders! You always have the most clever solutions.
6/28/11 4:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
"higher back neckline that can cause a top to ride forward" I did not know that and the suspenders, I will try that, I'm always after good ideas for jersey. Thank-you nicegirl, your dress is lovely on you and the fabric beautiful :)
6/28/11 4:08 PM
Mufffet said...
:) What a lovely fabric! What a cute dress! Love the fit and style on you!
6/28/11 6:00 PM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous!
6/28/11 6:32 PM
BexInMD said...
So pretty - what a wonderful souvenir! Your tips for fitting surplice bodices encourage me to try one. Thanks for the review.
6/28/11 7:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
You are right; fabric certainly makes a great souvenir. It's a lovely dress. Your alterations are clever, so much so that I think you should promote yourself from "intermediate" to "advanced".
6/28/11 8:45 PM
Shari B said...
So pretty!
6/28/11 9:53 PM
miausiau said...
Spectacular! I made a Chloe dress from the 80s that had internal suspender like contraptions to blouse the bodice. Actually wedge shaped pieces made from the fabric. A++ and the colors in the material are perfect for you.
6/29/11 6:19 AM
Markie1 said...
This is just ADORABLE! I love the Barcelonean fabric-the whole deal is just darling. Love the inside suspenders. Very clever!
6/29/11 2:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is just darling, I think I must get this pattern. Thank you for a detailed review.
6/29/11 6:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mighty fine looking dress!!!!
6/29/11 6:32 PM
JETrinity said...
This dress and fabric was made for you. Wow.
7/4/11 11:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us