Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 3312 (Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 285 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:VintageTempest
photo
Friend of PR
About VintageTempest
WA USA
Member since: 2/21/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 0:51 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 8:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It looks very nice in the thumbnail-is it possible to enlarge the pic? :-) Thanks, I see more now. Very pretty dress and your hair compliments the style.
6/28/11 11:52 AM
VintageTempest said...
Thanks! Ok so I figured it out about properly linking a photo to a review. Now I just need to figure out how to get my photo in the vintage pattern 2011 photo gallery. Gaaaaa!
6/28/11 8:32 PM
VintageTempest said...
Ok, got it. Now if I could just figure out why the contest has me listed as gibsongirl even though I changed my user name to VintageTempest. I must have joined the contest as gibsongirl.
6/28/11 8:36 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Great fit and nice fabric!
6/28/11 9:59 PM
CAgirl said...
Snazzy! Love the vintage fabric and you did a great job styling for the photo!
6/29/11 3:51 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice dress, great fit. It's ok that your name is gibsongirl_1 as your entry, it still links to the right review. Oh, and I love your fabric!!
6/30/11 4:22 PM
VintageTempest said...
Thanks so much! I tried to do a little half up quasi beehive hair do. I found the fabric at the thrift store about 2 years ago. Been saving it for the right pattern. When you have vintage narrow width fabric it helps to have an old pattern that calls for that width. This place is great! I have learned a lot about fitting just from reading the boards.
6/30/11 11:07 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I actually have this pattern, and am glad to see it looks so good in regular cotton fabric.
7/2/11 2:02 PM
fourkid said...
Good job, nice find on the fabric.
7/2/11 9:28 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I love the print too!
7/9/11 3:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us