SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-139 (mock wrap-dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 10:04 AM
Last Updated:6/28/11 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Awesome dress - great *save*!
6/28/11 10:25 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks also for the Stitchers Guild Critique info; I will bookmark that for future reference.
6/28/11 10:27 AM
jmma said...
Beautiful dress.
6/28/11 10:43 AM
SheBear0320 said...
From potential wadder to fabulous wardrobe addition -- love your final dress. Thank you for the very detailed review.
6/28/11 11:29 AM
mochimo said...
You did a great job! You ended up with a great dress. I love the contrast bands. And the shorter lenght looks sooooooo much better on you.
6/28/11 12:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this colorful dress! Your effort to save it was totally worth it.
6/28/11 2:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! You have a wonderful summer dress to show for your efforts.
6/28/11 3:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a fabulous save! :)
6/28/11 4:06 PM
Terri A said...
This is cute!
6/28/11 6:22 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic save. That is one funky up to date summer dress. Congratulations!
6/28/11 6:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love stories like this; they inspire me to keep trying with something that's just not working. Love how your dress turned out.
6/28/11 8:31 PM
Lynnelle said...
The extra effort paid off. Your dress is very nice.
6/28/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I bet it becomes a favorite...
6/28/11 10:29 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great! The "saved" length looks great!
6/28/11 11:57 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! What a save! The end dress looks fantastic, I can hardly believe that it was possible from your first version!
6/29/11 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
I'm all falling in love with your dress and oohing and ahing it when I scrolled down and saw, "Pattern OK but did not work for me." What could she be thinking that dress is striking and a perfect fit. Then I read on and saw your "before" pic!! I am so glad you persevered and got some good advice because this dress is awesome!!!
6/29/11 6:23 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You ended up with a beautiful garment! Thank you for the review.
6/30/11 10:17 AM
KathySews said...
Fantastic save! Love the before/after results
8/29/11 8:30 AM
LM2HYD said...
What a save! I love the orange accents!
3/28/12 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1116

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Butterick 5054

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern