SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1235 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/28/11 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Connie, I love EVERYTHING about your dress: the fabric, the colors, the length, it's fantastic! I NEED this pattern in my life, LOL!
6/28/11 4:17 PM
EveS said...
Guuuussshhhhh!!! (apparently I need to gush a little more, too). :) and now I can gush about the awesome review, too. You make it hard to walk away from this pattern any more.
6/28/11 4:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress! I love it as a maxi!
6/28/11 4:42 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful! I love the fabric and the dress. Looks gorgeous on you.
6/28/11 5:53 PM
DD1104 said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/28/11 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
Connie this is absolutely beautiful - your usual great work shows and the fabric is wonderful - a definite WOW factor here!
6/28/11 7:03 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Should sew this one soon!
6/28/11 7:35 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"And joy, oh bliss, without even thinking about it, the argyle matched. I can't believe I didn't think about that need!" THAT's amazing, Connie!! Gorgeous YOU ;)
6/28/11 7:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
I saw this fabric at Georgeous Fabrics and thought, 'What in the world could you do with that?' And look what you did with it! Obviously I didn't have the vision... Fantastic dress.
6/28/11 8:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you lengthened it! And then the fabric is just awesome! This is a lovely dress.
6/28/11 10:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is GORGEOUS!! And it is beautiful on you!!
6/28/11 10:35 PM
MarianS said...
I love it!! I added it to my favorites. The matching looks perfect. How did you do that? It usually takes me forever! Great fabric choice for this exquisite maxi dress.
6/29/11 1:04 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow,I love it...this is one awesome piece of fabric; overall a beautiful dress!
6/29/11 1:17 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the color on you. It is so flattering. I need to sew this pattern soon.
6/29/11 9:28 AM
Amanda S. said...
I think this turned out very pretty! The envelope picture wasn't inspiring me to run out and buy it, but I really like the patterned fabric with solid waistband. Great idea!
6/29/11 9:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
6/29/11 4:11 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous! Great vivid colors.
6/29/11 7:18 PM
Bluepine said...
Dazzling!
7/1/11 0:08 AM
Raye Ann said...
Really, really beautiful!!
7/2/11 6:24 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The dress is beautiful and the colors ares so vibrant!
7/2/11 9:48 PM
Sue Anfang said...
It's even more gorgeous in person, trust me!
8/16/11 1:11 PM
Mikgirl said...
I just got this pattern and your review was very helpful. I love your maxi version! :)
2/29/12 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review