SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1235 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/28/11 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Connie, I love EVERYTHING about your dress: the fabric, the colors, the length, it's fantastic! I NEED this pattern in my life, LOL!
6/28/11 4:17 PM
EveS said...
Guuuussshhhhh!!! (apparently I need to gush a little more, too). :) and now I can gush about the awesome review, too. You make it hard to walk away from this pattern any more.
6/28/11 4:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress! I love it as a maxi!
6/28/11 4:42 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful! I love the fabric and the dress. Looks gorgeous on you.
6/28/11 5:53 PM
DD1104 said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/28/11 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
Connie this is absolutely beautiful - your usual great work shows and the fabric is wonderful - a definite WOW factor here!
6/28/11 7:03 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Should sew this one soon!
6/28/11 7:35 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"And joy, oh bliss, without even thinking about it, the argyle matched. I can't believe I didn't think about that need!" THAT's amazing, Connie!! Gorgeous YOU ;)
6/28/11 7:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
I saw this fabric at Georgeous Fabrics and thought, 'What in the world could you do with that?' And look what you did with it! Obviously I didn't have the vision... Fantastic dress.
6/28/11 8:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you lengthened it! And then the fabric is just awesome! This is a lovely dress.
6/28/11 10:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is GORGEOUS!! And it is beautiful on you!!
6/28/11 10:35 PM
MarianS said...
I love it!! I added it to my favorites. The matching looks perfect. How did you do that? It usually takes me forever! Great fabric choice for this exquisite maxi dress.
6/29/11 1:04 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow,I love it...this is one awesome piece of fabric; overall a beautiful dress!
6/29/11 1:17 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the color on you. It is so flattering. I need to sew this pattern soon.
6/29/11 9:28 AM
Amanda S. said...
I think this turned out very pretty! The envelope picture wasn't inspiring me to run out and buy it, but I really like the patterned fabric with solid waistband. Great idea!
6/29/11 9:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
6/29/11 4:11 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous! Great vivid colors.
6/29/11 7:18 PM
Bluepine said...
Dazzling!
7/1/11 0:08 AM
Raye Ann said...
Really, really beautiful!!
7/2/11 6:24 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The dress is beautiful and the colors ares so vibrant!
7/2/11 9:48 PM
Sue Anfang said...
It's even more gorgeous in person, trust me!
8/16/11 1:11 PM
Mikgirl said...
I just got this pattern and your review was very helpful. I love your maxi version! :)
2/29/12 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-26

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4885

photo
by: pdiddly

Review