SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2362 (Misses' Day to Evening Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Pam in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pam in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 8/15/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandesignsusa said...
Love how you accentuated the great design of this dress by using two complimentary fabrics...was shocked to hear the fabric was so inexpensive...wish I had a Fabric Mart near me.
3/9/12 5:28 PM
Tiffy5t said...
You did a wonderful job with your dress. I love it.
3/5/12 8:02 AM
thequirkypeach said...
i love this idea w/ the two contrasting, yet complimentary fabrics - i might have to try it out! :)
2/12/12 11:38 AM
Bluepine said...
I hope you wear this dress to many locales other than just the beach. This gorgeous and clever dress needs to be shown off!
7/1/11 0:14 AM
mars418 said...
Love your dress! Nice use of a border print.
6/29/11 7:46 PM
NVK said...
You have made your dress very sophisticated. Your wise choice of fabric elevates this dress beyond the beach. A great summer dress.
6/29/11 6:41 PM
bevlin said...
CUTE-CUTE-CUTE !!
6/29/11 11:03 AM
MarianS said...
I just made this and highly recommend it, too. I love your contrasting fabrics.
6/29/11 1:07 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Especially what you did with the fabric!
6/28/11 10:46 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous press! Perfect pattern/fabric match. Love it!
6/28/11 3:33 PM
EveS said...
Love everything about this!!! I had this pattern in my hand during the last Simplicity sale...I'm hoping I actually did buy it. (scurrying off to rummage thru the pile....)
6/28/11 3:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Perfect FABRIC pattern drafting ;)
6/28/11 3:04 PM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the way you combined the two fabrics here. It's playful, but in the black and white color scheme doesn't get crazy. Perfect for the beach!
6/28/11 2:30 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous dress!
6/28/11 2:04 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This does not look like $2 a yard fabric. Designer quality look. Love it.
6/28/11 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8898

photo
by: N_Vogue

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now