Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2362 (Misses' Day to Evening Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 418 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Pam in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR
About Pam in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 8/15/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 1:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary M. Mohr said...
This does not look like $2 a yard fabric. Designer quality look. Love it.
6/28/11 2:03 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous dress!
6/28/11 2:04 PM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the way you combined the two fabrics here. It's playful, but in the black and white color scheme doesn't get crazy. Perfect for the beach!
6/28/11 2:30 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Perfect FABRIC pattern drafting ;)
6/28/11 3:04 PM
EveS said...
Love everything about this!!! I had this pattern in my hand during the last Simplicity sale...I'm hoping I actually did buy it. (scurrying off to rummage thru the pile....)
6/28/11 3:07 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous press! Perfect pattern/fabric match. Love it!
6/28/11 3:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Especially what you did with the fabric!
6/28/11 10:46 PM
MarianS said...
I just made this and highly recommend it, too. I love your contrasting fabrics.
6/29/11 1:07 AM
bevlin said...
CUTE-CUTE-CUTE !!
6/29/11 11:03 AM
NVK said...
You have made your dress very sophisticated. Your wise choice of fabric elevates this dress beyond the beach. A great summer dress.
6/29/11 6:41 PM
mars418 said...
Love your dress! Nice use of a border print.
6/29/11 7:46 PM
Bluepine said...
I hope you wear this dress to many locales other than just the beach. This gorgeous and clever dress needs to be shown off!
7/1/11 0:14 AM
thequirkypeach said...
i love this idea w/ the two contrasting, yet complimentary fabrics - i might have to try it out! :)
2/12/12 11:38 AM
Tiffy5t said...
You did a wonderful job with your dress. I love it.
3/5/12 8:02 AM
sandesignsusa said...
Love how you accentuated the great design of this dress by using two complimentary fabrics...was shocked to hear the fabric was so inexpensive...wish I had a Fabric Mart near me.
3/9/12 5:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us