SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 8230 

4 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 220 (patterns: 210)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said... (6/29/11 9:50 PM) Reply
Your bra is so pretty - that's wonderful to get a great fit first try. I agree that a perfectly fitting bra with underwire is more comfortable - if it hurts, then it doesn't fit. Glad to hear the details about the duoplex before I ordered some - now I will have to bite the bullet!
JanJanB said... (6/29/11 11:32 AM) Reply
Lovely. Thank you for very informative review.
sewbehind said... (6/29/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Lovely bra and the lace overlay is beautiful.
Sigrid. said... (6/29/11 3:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful bra, love the way you used the lace.
SheBear0320 said... (6/29/11 0:19 AM) Reply
My pattern, kit and underwires just arrived today and my sewing buddy and I will be starting our bra-making journey next week -- we have 2 days set aside next week. Good to hear this pattern works well and goes together easily -- I also have the manual to help us out if we run into fitting problems. Great job.
StellaTB said... (6/28/11 11:27 PM) Reply
wow, the is lovely! Your review makes me put a bra into the "maybe' category of patterns I would try. I would love give bra-making a try.
RMJ said... (6/28/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
ArtAttack said... (6/28/11 10:03 PM) Reply
Ooooh, la la! Wow...this is fab! I would never attempt a bra but you make it sound easy and fun...very impressive!
Sallygirl1 said... (6/28/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review