SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 8230 

1 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 204
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 194
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
Beautiful!
6/28/11 10:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, la la! Wow...this is fab! I would never attempt a bra but you make it sound easy and fun...very impressive!
6/28/11 10:03 PM
RMJ said...
Very pretty!
6/28/11 10:42 PM
StellaTB said...
wow, the is lovely! Your review makes me put a bra into the "maybe' category of patterns I would try. I would love give bra-making a try.
6/28/11 11:27 PM
SheBear0320 said...
My pattern, kit and underwires just arrived today and my sewing buddy and I will be starting our bra-making journey next week -- we have 2 days set aside next week. Good to hear this pattern works well and goes together easily -- I also have the manual to help us out if we run into fitting problems. Great job.
6/29/11 0:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bra, love the way you used the lace.
6/29/11 3:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely bra and the lace overlay is beautiful.
6/29/11 9:46 AM
JanJanB said...
Lovely. Thank you for very informative review.
6/29/11 11:32 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra is so pretty - that's wonderful to get a great fit first try. I agree that a perfectly fitting bra with underwire is more comfortable - if it hurts, then it doesn't fit. Glad to hear the details about the duoplex before I ordered some - now I will have to bite the bullet!
6/29/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now