SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 8230 

2 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 203
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Your bra is so pretty - that's wonderful to get a great fit first try. I agree that a perfectly fitting bra with underwire is more comfortable - if it hurts, then it doesn't fit. Glad to hear the details about the duoplex before I ordered some - now I will have to bite the bullet!
6/29/11 9:50 PM
JanJanB said...
Lovely. Thank you for very informative review.
6/29/11 11:32 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely bra and the lace overlay is beautiful.
6/29/11 9:46 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bra, love the way you used the lace.
6/29/11 3:59 AM
SheBear0320 said...
My pattern, kit and underwires just arrived today and my sewing buddy and I will be starting our bra-making journey next week -- we have 2 days set aside next week. Good to hear this pattern works well and goes together easily -- I also have the manual to help us out if we run into fitting problems. Great job.
6/29/11 0:19 AM
StellaTB said...
wow, the is lovely! Your review makes me put a bra into the "maybe' category of patterns I would try. I would love give bra-making a try.
6/28/11 11:27 PM
RMJ said...
Very pretty!
6/28/11 10:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, la la! Wow...this is fab! I would never attempt a bra but you make it sound easy and fun...very impressive!
6/28/11 10:03 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Beautiful!
6/28/11 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info