SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

11 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 9:38 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Does nothing slow you down? Everytime I check the gallery, there is something new you have sewn!
6/28/11 10:25 PM
redrockcity said...
Thank you! Its always good to know there are patterns out there for straighter figures (-:
6/28/11 10:29 PM
MissMarnie said...
It looks great on you. May have to put this pattern on my wishlist :)
6/28/11 11:32 PM
Mushywear said...
This does look like a perfect workout top and tankini. Thanks for highlighting it!
6/29/11 2:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very cute Jalie top! You are in such great shape...Yay you!
6/29/11 7:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
you described my clavicles perfectly LOL I love the idea of this top worn with shorts it's on my list of patterns. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)
6/29/11 8:31 AM
Christas said...
Looks great! You are so prolific! I wish I had some of your sewing mojo. I can't wait to see the final top.
6/29/11 9:00 AM
rutaliet said...
Seems to me that this works fine without the shelf bra. I am small busted and find that the shelf bra really has no value and actually adds unnecessary bulk. But I like your idea of adding slightly padded bra cups - I just never find any that are small enough for me. This top looks really good on you!
6/29/11 1:32 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful work, and fits you like a glove.
7/2/11 3:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
They both look fantastic! Can't decide which one I like better, but the black trim with the blue/black stripes is an especially wonderful color combo. I have mine pattern traced, but not cut. Probably start out with a workout top and hope for the best on my more plump figure... then on to swim tops. My bust requires a specialized sports bra, but an added shelf bra helps even more with extra support - I really need that. I am also hoping this will work in cotton lycra with shelf bra and added swim cups as a casual summer top when I don't want to wear a "real" bra. Thanks so much for inspiring me once again!
7/2/11 4:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!!! I'm been making swimwear but can't wear it yet. I need to take care of the veins on my legs so they look as nice as yours :) ! The back of my legs are especially scarey lol.
7/2/11 7:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tankini tops. I like the version with the boy shorts. Nice combination.
7/2/11 7:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two fabulous swimsuit! Thank you for posting your review. I really like the style and it looks easy to fit and make.
12/13/11 3:08 PM
KathySews said...
thanks for the information. Although I am about 5 times bigger than you, I am considering this suit and will come back to your review for the information.
5/24/12 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now