SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Let's Make Lingerie 500 (Misses' Bra-Gown)

Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 5:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Well, the pattern is mediocre, but the gown is very pretty ;) Although "funny" that it's warm & sleeveless, eh ;/
6/29/11 6:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely and I'm glad you're happy with the result. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
6/29/11 8:07 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! I can see why you were interested in this pattern.
6/29/11 10:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
maybe it's for use with a bed jacket that it is warm? it is a nice and interesting design and you did well with it.
6/29/11 10:28 AM
Renren said...
I think it's very lovely despite the issues you had. Sounds like the usage of "fiberfill" may have changed over the decades, too. (I don't need fiberfill lining any of my garments!!! I already look a little too much like a teddy bear.) And you are right about the independent's instructions. Some of the best instructions I read are from the indies.
6/29/11 11:06 AM
PittyPat said...
You did a great job with all the challenges about the muddled instructions/missing notions, etc. Wonderful interuptation of gown. Love the changes you made to gown to make it work for you.
6/29/11 11:14 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I admire your willingness to play around with vintage patterns. As usual, your results are worth the effort.
6/29/11 11:17 AM
cerulean said...
Your gown is quite pretty! Everything works together beautifully!
6/29/11 12:01 PM
jannw said...
very interesting pattern..love the style..your gown is very pretty..
6/29/11 1:17 PM
chicagochef said...
The gown turned out very pretty - and there is nothing quite like it in any of the current pattern offerings. Congrats on working out the kinks and not getting frustrated with it.
6/29/11 1:53 PM
treefrog said...
Very pretty! It's a shame the instructions were so vague or I'd be tempted to give it a go myself.
6/29/11 6:46 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Elemenopeo, that could be -- maybe there was a bed jacket pattern offered by the same company to go with it. I'm thinking of making one from my remaining fabric, if I can decide on a good shape.
6/30/11 5:25 AM
kaitiaki said...
It's gorgeous!
8/2/11 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now