Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 423 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 6:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! I'm impressed, Margaret!! Looks very pretty. NEXT time, it'll be perfecto ;D
6/29/11 6:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks really pretty, and it must be cool and comfortable to wear, especially in summer. It's a pity the fit is disappointing. The next one will be even better.
6/29/11 8:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
it is so pretty - I hope the next one fits better. I have this pattern and mean to try it out.
6/29/11 10:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That's the prettiest white bra I've seen! Thank you for the thorough review.
6/29/11 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! What a lot of work, but it looks wonderful.
6/29/11 10:57 AM
peachfuzz said...
Wow! I've been wanting to make a bra for ages. Your review will be so helpful!
6/29/11 11:01 AM
MNBarb said...
REally nice work on this bra. It's so pretty! I am in awe of people who tackle bra-making. It's no mystery that you have to tweak the fit since bra shopping is a nightmare.
6/29/11 1:00 PM
jannw said...
How nice..I've really missed not being able to find a cotton bra..congrats on a great job..next one will be perfect!
6/29/11 1:02 PM
mizvi said...
What a helpful review! Thank you. Enjoy your COOL first try at this project. Looking forward to your next.
6/29/11 1:17 PM
PittyPat said...
You are well on your way to fitting a nice cotton bra. Glad you can see where to make the changes to it is a better fit. Looks great.
6/29/11 1:51 PM
treefrog said...
Excellent review! Thanks for all the tips on the fitting. Sounds like the next one will be perfect.
6/29/11 6:41 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your review. I am going to try these, sometime soon. I hate bra shopping because nothing every fits and it is all synthetic.
6/30/11 0:39 AM
Karen Easter said...
I've been wanting to make bras since I am really hard to fit. This is a fabulous first effort! Where did you get your bra kit?
7/1/11 0:28 AM
Margaret said...
Karen, I got the notions kit from Danglez, www.danglez.nl. I would recommend asking them how wide the elastic in the kit is -- especially if you are larger busted you would probably want at least 1/2" wide, but some kits' elastic is narrower than that. There are many online stores selling kits now -- also ELingeria, Sew Sassy, Bra Maker's Supply, and probably several others I don't know about.
7/2/11 5:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us