SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 6:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Margaret using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (7/2/11 5:13 AM) Reply
Karen, I got the notions kit from Danglez, www.danglez.nl. I would recommend asking them how wide the elastic in the kit is -- especially if you are larger busted you would probably want at least 1/2" wide, but some kits' elastic is narrower than that. There are many online stores selling kits now -- also ELingeria, Sew Sassy, Bra Maker's Supply, and probably several others I don't know about.
Karen Easter said... (7/1/11 0:28 AM) Reply
I've been wanting to make bras since I am really hard to fit. This is a fabulous first effort! Where did you get your bra kit?
ChristmasHills said... (6/30/11 0:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I am going to try these, sometime soon. I hate bra shopping because nothing every fits and it is all synthetic.
treefrog said... (6/29/11 6:41 PM) Reply
Excellent review! Thanks for all the tips on the fitting. Sounds like the next one will be perfect.
PittyPat said... (6/29/11 1:51 PM) Reply
You are well on your way to fitting a nice cotton bra. Glad you can see where to make the changes to it is a better fit. Looks great.
mizvi said... (6/29/11 1:17 PM) Reply
What a helpful review! Thank you. Enjoy your COOL first try at this project. Looking forward to your next.
jannw said... (6/29/11 1:02 PM) Reply
How nice..I've really missed not being able to find a cotton bra..congrats on a great job..next one will be perfect!
MNBarb said... (6/29/11 1:00 PM) Reply
REally nice work on this bra. It's so pretty! I am in awe of people who tackle bra-making. It's no mystery that you have to tweak the fit since bra shopping is a nightmare.
peachfuzz said... (6/29/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Wow! I've been wanting to make a bra for ages. Your review will be so helpful!
renren said... (6/29/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! What a lot of work, but it looks wonderful.
Jacqui315 said... (6/29/11 10:54 AM) Reply
That's the prettiest white bra I've seen! Thank you for the thorough review.
Elemenopeo said... (6/29/11 10:24 AM) Reply
it is so pretty - I hope the next one fits better. I have this pattern and mean to try it out.
FreyaStark said... (6/29/11 8:01 AM) Reply
It looks really pretty, and it must be cool and comfortable to wear, especially in summer. It's a pity the fit is disappointing. The next one will be even better.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/29/11 6:39 AM) Reply
WOW!! I'm impressed, Margaret!! Looks very pretty. NEXT time, it'll be perfecto ;D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review