SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
Friend of PR

About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 6:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Margaret using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (7/2/11 5:13 AM) Reply
Karen, I got the notions kit from Danglez, I would recommend asking them how wide the elastic in the kit is -- especially if you are larger busted you would probably want at least 1/2" wide, but some kits' elastic is narrower than that. There are many online stores selling kits now -- also ELingeria, Sew Sassy, Bra Maker's Supply, and probably several others I don't know about.
Karen Easter said... (7/1/11 0:28 AM) Reply
I've been wanting to make bras since I am really hard to fit. This is a fabulous first effort! Where did you get your bra kit?
ChristmasHills said... (6/30/11 0:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I am going to try these, sometime soon. I hate bra shopping because nothing every fits and it is all synthetic.
treefrog said... (6/29/11 6:41 PM) Reply
Excellent review! Thanks for all the tips on the fitting. Sounds like the next one will be perfect.
PittyPat said... (6/29/11 1:51 PM) Reply
You are well on your way to fitting a nice cotton bra. Glad you can see where to make the changes to it is a better fit. Looks great.
mizvi said... (6/29/11 1:17 PM) Reply
What a helpful review! Thank you. Enjoy your COOL first try at this project. Looking forward to your next.
jannw said... (6/29/11 1:02 PM) Reply
How nice..I've really missed not being able to find a cotton bra..congrats on a great one will be perfect!
MNBarb said... (6/29/11 1:00 PM) Reply
REally nice work on this bra. It's so pretty! I am in awe of people who tackle bra-making. It's no mystery that you have to tweak the fit since bra shopping is a nightmare.
peachfuzz said... (6/29/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Wow! I've been wanting to make a bra for ages. Your review will be so helpful!
renren said... (6/29/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! What a lot of work, but it looks wonderful.
Jacqui315 said... (6/29/11 10:54 AM) Reply
That's the prettiest white bra I've seen! Thank you for the thorough review.
Elemenopeo said... (6/29/11 10:24 AM) Reply
it is so pretty - I hope the next one fits better. I have this pattern and mean to try it out.
FreyaStark said... (6/29/11 8:01 AM) Reply
It looks really pretty, and it must be cool and comfortable to wear, especially in summer. It's a pity the fit is disappointing. The next one will be even better.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/29/11 6:39 AM) Reply
WOW!! I'm impressed, Margaret!! Looks very pretty. NEXT time, it'll be perfecto ;D
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
McCall's 6578

by: Mel W.