SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Karen, I got the notions kit from Danglez, www.danglez.nl. I would recommend asking them how wide the elastic in the kit is -- especially if you are larger busted you would probably want at least 1/2" wide, but some kits' elastic is narrower than that. There are many online stores selling kits now -- also ELingeria, Sew Sassy, Bra Maker's Supply, and probably several others I don't know about.
7/2/11 5:13 AM
Karen Easter said...
I've been wanting to make bras since I am really hard to fit. This is a fabulous first effort! Where did you get your bra kit?
7/1/11 0:28 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your review. I am going to try these, sometime soon. I hate bra shopping because nothing every fits and it is all synthetic.
6/30/11 0:39 AM
treefrog said...
Excellent review! Thanks for all the tips on the fitting. Sounds like the next one will be perfect.
6/29/11 6:41 PM
PittyPat said...
You are well on your way to fitting a nice cotton bra. Glad you can see where to make the changes to it is a better fit. Looks great.
6/29/11 1:51 PM
mizvi said...
What a helpful review! Thank you. Enjoy your COOL first try at this project. Looking forward to your next.
6/29/11 1:17 PM
jannw said...
How nice..I've really missed not being able to find a cotton bra..congrats on a great job..next one will be perfect!
6/29/11 1:02 PM
MNBarb said...
REally nice work on this bra. It's so pretty! I am in awe of people who tackle bra-making. It's no mystery that you have to tweak the fit since bra shopping is a nightmare.
6/29/11 1:00 PM
peachfuzz said...
Wow! I've been wanting to make a bra for ages. Your review will be so helpful!
6/29/11 11:01 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! What a lot of work, but it looks wonderful.
6/29/11 10:57 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That's the prettiest white bra I've seen! Thank you for the thorough review.
6/29/11 10:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
it is so pretty - I hope the next one fits better. I have this pattern and mean to try it out.
6/29/11 10:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks really pretty, and it must be cool and comfortable to wear, especially in summer. It's a pity the fit is disappointing. The next one will be even better.
6/29/11 8:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! I'm impressed, Margaret!! Looks very pretty. NEXT time, it'll be perfecto ;D
6/29/11 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Clever Charlotte Raven Hoodie and Pants

photo
by: Donel

Review