SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! I'm impressed, Margaret!! Looks very pretty. NEXT time, it'll be perfecto ;D
6/29/11 6:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks really pretty, and it must be cool and comfortable to wear, especially in summer. It's a pity the fit is disappointing. The next one will be even better.
6/29/11 8:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
it is so pretty - I hope the next one fits better. I have this pattern and mean to try it out.
6/29/11 10:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That's the prettiest white bra I've seen! Thank you for the thorough review.
6/29/11 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! What a lot of work, but it looks wonderful.
6/29/11 10:57 AM
peachfuzz said...
Wow! I've been wanting to make a bra for ages. Your review will be so helpful!
6/29/11 11:01 AM
MNBarb said...
REally nice work on this bra. It's so pretty! I am in awe of people who tackle bra-making. It's no mystery that you have to tweak the fit since bra shopping is a nightmare.
6/29/11 1:00 PM
jannw said...
How nice..I've really missed not being able to find a cotton bra..congrats on a great job..next one will be perfect!
6/29/11 1:02 PM
mizvi said...
What a helpful review! Thank you. Enjoy your COOL first try at this project. Looking forward to your next.
6/29/11 1:17 PM
PittyPat said...
You are well on your way to fitting a nice cotton bra. Glad you can see where to make the changes to it is a better fit. Looks great.
6/29/11 1:51 PM
treefrog said...
Excellent review! Thanks for all the tips on the fitting. Sounds like the next one will be perfect.
6/29/11 6:41 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your review. I am going to try these, sometime soon. I hate bra shopping because nothing every fits and it is all synthetic.
6/30/11 0:39 AM
Karen Easter said...
I've been wanting to make bras since I am really hard to fit. This is a fabulous first effort! Where did you get your bra kit?
7/1/11 0:28 AM
Margaret said...
Karen, I got the notions kit from Danglez, www.danglez.nl. I would recommend asking them how wide the elastic in the kit is -- especially if you are larger busted you would probably want at least 1/2" wide, but some kits' elastic is narrower than that. There are many online stores selling kits now -- also ELingeria, Sew Sassy, Bra Maker's Supply, and probably several others I don't know about.
7/2/11 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2999

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review