SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 297
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 276
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Karen, I got the notions kit from Danglez, www.danglez.nl. I would recommend asking them how wide the elastic in the kit is -- especially if you are larger busted you would probably want at least 1/2" wide, but some kits' elastic is narrower than that. There are many online stores selling kits now -- also ELingeria, Sew Sassy, Bra Maker's Supply, and probably several others I don't know about.
7/2/11 5:13 AM
Karen Easter said...
I've been wanting to make bras since I am really hard to fit. This is a fabulous first effort! Where did you get your bra kit?
7/1/11 0:28 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for your review. I am going to try these, sometime soon. I hate bra shopping because nothing every fits and it is all synthetic.
6/30/11 0:39 AM
treefrog said...
Excellent review! Thanks for all the tips on the fitting. Sounds like the next one will be perfect.
6/29/11 6:41 PM
PittyPat said...
You are well on your way to fitting a nice cotton bra. Glad you can see where to make the changes to it is a better fit. Looks great.
6/29/11 1:51 PM
mizvi said...
What a helpful review! Thank you. Enjoy your COOL first try at this project. Looking forward to your next.
6/29/11 1:17 PM
jannw said...
How nice..I've really missed not being able to find a cotton bra..congrats on a great job..next one will be perfect!
6/29/11 1:02 PM
MNBarb said...
REally nice work on this bra. It's so pretty! I am in awe of people who tackle bra-making. It's no mystery that you have to tweak the fit since bra shopping is a nightmare.
6/29/11 1:00 PM
peachfuzz said...
Wow! I've been wanting to make a bra for ages. Your review will be so helpful!
6/29/11 11:01 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! What a lot of work, but it looks wonderful.
6/29/11 10:57 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That's the prettiest white bra I've seen! Thank you for the thorough review.
6/29/11 10:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
it is so pretty - I hope the next one fits better. I have this pattern and mean to try it out.
6/29/11 10:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks really pretty, and it must be cool and comfortable to wear, especially in summer. It's a pity the fit is disappointing. The next one will be even better.
6/29/11 8:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! I'm impressed, Margaret!! Looks very pretty. NEXT time, it'll be perfecto ;D
6/29/11 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Colette Patterns Laurel

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info