SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute! I agree a solid will show off the details a little better. Congrats on the zipper success!
6/29/11 8:34 PM
Scheryka said...
Lovely! Great match to the belt too.
6/29/11 10:11 PM
sunnysewer said...
fabric, style, belt - you look great. helpful review.
6/30/11 2:39 AM
Kim12469 said...
I absolutely love this on you! I've been so wanting this pattern and next sale it's mine! Great dress!
6/30/11 8:02 AM
BexInMD said...
That belt inspired a wonderful dress!
6/30/11 9:07 AM
becca a said...
Great dress! I love it!
6/30/11 11:16 AM
runnermom1956 said...
am making this now but stuck on the front band portion..any suggestions? doesn't seem to make sense to me.help?
6/30/11 12:23 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, it looks great on you, especially with the belt! Cute, cute, cute!
6/30/11 1:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this dress
7/10/11 1:47 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness...so RTW looking! Gotta love what we will do to match an accessory! lol You do look very chic in your dress! Nice job!!! Wish I had gotten this when I did my Butterick pattern run yesterday to Joanns! How did I miss this??? lol Thank you for the review!
7/10/11 12:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very Chic!
7/12/11 2:21 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
gtsang said...
Love the ensemble! I love the make something to go with the accessory idea!!! I had a little trouble with rounding the bottom on the yoke/neck facing. Because I opted out of the ruffle I feel it shows too much. Any suggestions? Thanks for all the photos you've shared.
11/23/11 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review