SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gtsang said... (11/23/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Love the ensemble! I love the make something to go with the accessory idea!!! I had a little trouble with rounding the bottom on the yoke/neck facing. Because I opted out of the ruffle I feel it shows too much. Any suggestions? Thanks for all the photos you've shared.
Dynamo said... (7/21/11 5:34 PM) Reply
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
Dynamo said... (7/21/11 5:34 PM) Reply
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
ggf2005 said... (7/12/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Very Chic!
FLFiFiLarue said... (7/10/11 12:23 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness...so RTW looking! Gotta love what we will do to match an accessory! lol You do look very chic in your dress! Nice job!!! Wish I had gotten this when I did my Butterick pattern run yesterday to Joanns! How did I miss this??? lol Thank you for the review!
Danvillegirl said... (7/10/11 1:47 AM) Reply
I like your version of this dress
Obrooks770 said... (6/30/11 1:56 PM) Reply
I love your dress, it looks great on you, especially with the belt! Cute, cute, cute!
runnermom1956 said... (6/30/11 12:23 PM) Reply
am making this now but stuck on the front band portion..any suggestions? doesn't seem to make sense to me.help?
becca a said... (6/30/11 11:16 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love it!
BexInMD said... (6/30/11 9:07 AM) Reply
That belt inspired a wonderful dress!
Kim12469 said... (6/30/11 8:02 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this on you! I've been so wanting this pattern and next sale it's mine! Great dress!
sunnysewer said... (6/30/11 2:39 AM) Reply
fabric, style, belt - you look great. helpful review.
Scheryka said... (6/29/11 10:11 PM) Reply
Lovely! Great match to the belt too.
ArtAttack said... (6/29/11 8:34 PM) Reply
Cute! I agree a solid will show off the details a little better. Congrats on the zipper success!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review