Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 453 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute! I agree a solid will show off the details a little better. Congrats on the zipper success!
6/29/11 8:34 PM
Scheryka said...
Lovely! Great match to the belt too.
6/29/11 10:11 PM
sunnysewer said...
fabric, style, belt - you look great. helpful review.
6/30/11 2:39 AM
Kim12469 said...
I absolutely love this on you! I've been so wanting this pattern and next sale it's mine! Great dress!
6/30/11 8:02 AM
BexInMD said...
That belt inspired a wonderful dress!
6/30/11 9:07 AM
becca a said...
Great dress! I love it!
6/30/11 11:16 AM
runnermom1956 said...
am making this now but stuck on the front band portion..any suggestions? doesn't seem to make sense to me.help?
6/30/11 12:23 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, it looks great on you, especially with the belt! Cute, cute, cute!
6/30/11 1:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this dress
7/10/11 1:47 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness...so RTW looking! Gotta love what we will do to match an accessory! lol You do look very chic in your dress! Nice job!!! Wish I had gotten this when I did my Butterick pattern run yesterday to Joanns! How did I miss this??? lol Thank you for the review!
7/10/11 12:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very Chic!
7/12/11 2:21 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
gtsang said...
Love the ensemble! I love the make something to go with the accessory idea!!! I had a little trouble with rounding the bottom on the yoke/neck facing. Because I opted out of the ruffle I feel it shows too much. Any suggestions? Thanks for all the photos you've shared.
11/23/11 6:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us