SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute! I agree a solid will show off the details a little better. Congrats on the zipper success!
6/29/11 8:34 PM
Scheryka said...
Lovely! Great match to the belt too.
6/29/11 10:11 PM
sunnysewer said...
fabric, style, belt - you look great. helpful review.
6/30/11 2:39 AM
Kim12469 said...
I absolutely love this on you! I've been so wanting this pattern and next sale it's mine! Great dress!
6/30/11 8:02 AM
BexInMD said...
That belt inspired a wonderful dress!
6/30/11 9:07 AM
becca a said...
Great dress! I love it!
6/30/11 11:16 AM
runnermom1956 said...
am making this now but stuck on the front band portion..any suggestions? doesn't seem to make sense to me.help?
6/30/11 12:23 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, it looks great on you, especially with the belt! Cute, cute, cute!
6/30/11 1:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this dress
7/10/11 1:47 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness...so RTW looking! Gotta love what we will do to match an accessory! lol You do look very chic in your dress! Nice job!!! Wish I had gotten this when I did my Butterick pattern run yesterday to Joanns! How did I miss this??? lol Thank you for the review!
7/10/11 12:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very Chic!
7/12/11 2:21 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
Dynamo said...
What zipper? I can't see it. It must be INVISIBLE! LOL. I have just learned how to insert invisible zippers and I am obsessed with them now. "Can you see my zipper?" HA!
7/21/11 5:34 PM
gtsang said...
Love the ensemble! I love the make something to go with the accessory idea!!! I had a little trouble with rounding the bottom on the yoke/neck facing. Because I opted out of the ruffle I feel it shows too much. Any suggestions? Thanks for all the photos you've shared.
11/23/11 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now