SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5034 1963 (Misses' Wrap-Around Dress in T)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Well, I'm not thrilled with the pattern, but your dress is really cute, especially with the belt in that color.
6/29/11 8:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love vintage and this is super cute! I hope to purchase the pattern some day!
6/29/11 8:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable...dress, fabric and you!
6/29/11 8:30 PM
Erin D said...
The pleats are so great-the fabric really suits you.
6/29/11 8:46 PM
aleah42 said...
I just made a dress with this same pattern, but it's amazing how different they are! I love your fabric and the contrast tie, and you really made the sleeves work!
6/30/11 2:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love that fabric. I've got some of it, too, sitting in my stash and patiently awaiting its turn ...
6/30/11 6:24 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute dress! The back makes a great"walking away" statement. Glad you got the picture fixed, looks really great!
6/30/11 4:02 PM
poppykettle said...
Looking great - love the contract colour belt - I've always found it so hard to find solid fabrics that match a patterned one!
7/1/11 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I agree w/ Aroura - great 'walking away' statement. I like your print, and a solid version would definitely look different (& also nice).
7/2/11 10:47 AM
fourkid said...
The dress is adorable. I love the contrast belt.
7/2/11 9:15 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. The skirt is perfect!
7/4/11 1:15 PM
Cathee said...
I have seen this pattern and wondered if it would work. Thanks for the review. Looks very nice on you!
7/5/11 1:23 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute dress! I love the back wrap detail!
7/9/11 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress, and you chose the perfect fabric for it.
7/12/11 4:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! I love that fabric, too.
7/12/11 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review