Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5034 1963 (Misses' Wrap-Around Dress in T) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 362 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 7:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Well, I'm not thrilled with the pattern, but your dress is really cute, especially with the belt in that color.
6/29/11 8:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love vintage and this is super cute! I hope to purchase the pattern some day!
6/29/11 8:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable...dress, fabric and you!
6/29/11 8:30 PM
Erin D said...
The pleats are so great-the fabric really suits you.
6/29/11 8:46 PM
aleah42 said...
I just made a dress with this same pattern, but it's amazing how different they are! I love your fabric and the contrast tie, and you really made the sleeves work!
6/30/11 2:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love that fabric. I've got some of it, too, sitting in my stash and patiently awaiting its turn ...
6/30/11 6:24 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute dress! The back makes a great"walking away" statement. Glad you got the picture fixed, looks really great!
6/30/11 4:02 PM
poppykettle said...
Looking great - love the contract colour belt - I've always found it so hard to find solid fabrics that match a patterned one!
7/1/11 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I agree w/ Aroura - great 'walking away' statement. I like your print, and a solid version would definitely look different (& also nice).
7/2/11 10:47 AM
fourkid said...
The dress is adorable. I love the contrast belt.
7/2/11 9:15 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. The skirt is perfect!
7/4/11 1:15 PM
Cathee said...
I have seen this pattern and wondered if it would work. Thanks for the review. Looks very nice on you!
7/5/11 1:23 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute dress! I love the back wrap detail!
7/9/11 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress, and you chose the perfect fabric for it.
7/12/11 4:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! I love that fabric, too.
7/12/11 7:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us