SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vanilla House Designs> Ava Bag (Grand Revival Ava Bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/11 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Cute purse...but I really got caught up with the pups. Is there a pattern for them?
6/29/11 9:59 PM
mastdenman said...
I like the bag and like the bag modelers too.
6/29/11 9:59 PM
MissMarnie said...
Oh yes, there's a very simple pattern for the pups: Go to local shelter or rescue... Pick out a needy pup... Apply love liberally... Repeat previous step a gagillionty times :) The project take years to complete, but that's a good thing.
6/29/11 10:16 PM
Nan Kay said...
Purse is great but obedient dogs are impressive!!!!!
6/29/11 11:18 PM
DoggyGirl said...
HA! Love the purse, and the pups are Marvelous!
6/30/11 1:03 AM
Renren said...
Oh, dear, in the thumbprint I thought the dogs somehow had you pinned down on the floor! Your reviews and canine companions are always such a delight (not to mention the sewing projects)!
6/30/11 2:37 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Love it - thanks for the giggle for the day - oh and the bag is nice too :)
6/30/11 7:43 AM
Kim12469 said...
I'm a sucker for border collie mixes, ACD mixes and black and white too...I have guest stars in my reviews sometimes too. The bag is great, the dogs are adorable!
6/30/11 7:59 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Cutest picture ever.
6/30/11 9:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic job on the bag - love the black and white prints you chose. Your helpers are absolutely wonderful!
6/30/11 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now