SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/02 4:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/02 4:08 AM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Hi Mary Ann, sounds easy and good fitting. Is there a lot of ease in the wide leg? Do you know how wide the leg is at the hem? thanks!
7/9/02 10:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, I also love the wide leg pant. It's just wide enough not to seem like leggings. It has worked for me in c/l and a slinky-type knit and I am dying to make more. It's a good one-seam pattern for dressy fabrics with a lot of texture, at least that's my plan!
7/9/02 2:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lonanel, in size 12, the wide leg pant is 13.25"; the taper, 12.5". IMHO, the wide leg fits slim, but skimming through the hip and then the leg is more of a trouser thn a legging, as Amanda has pointed out. One of my favorite pairs is made of a beautiful linen-rayon-lycra suiting.
7/9/02 6:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, thanks for the info - I was imagining it like 18 to 20 inches or something!
7/9/02 7:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have made two of the taper pants and just love, love, love them! Thanks for the info on the wide-legs. I was also afraid the wide-leg was really wide. I may be using this pattern only for my back-to-school wardrobe.
8/16/02 3:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now