SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/02 4:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/02 4:08 AM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Hi Mary Ann, sounds easy and good fitting. Is there a lot of ease in the wide leg? Do you know how wide the leg is at the hem? thanks!
7/9/02 10:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, I also love the wide leg pant. It's just wide enough not to seem like leggings. It has worked for me in c/l and a slinky-type knit and I am dying to make more. It's a good one-seam pattern for dressy fabrics with a lot of texture, at least that's my plan!
7/9/02 2:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lonanel, in size 12, the wide leg pant is 13.25"; the taper, 12.5". IMHO, the wide leg fits slim, but skimming through the hip and then the leg is more of a trouser thn a legging, as Amanda has pointed out. One of my favorite pairs is made of a beautiful linen-rayon-lycra suiting.
7/9/02 6:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, thanks for the info - I was imagining it like 18 to 20 inches or something!
7/9/02 7:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have made two of the taper pants and just love, love, love them! Thanks for the info on the wide-legs. I was also afraid the wide-leg was really wide. I may be using this pattern only for my back-to-school wardrobe.
8/16/02 3:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now