SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1570 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 2:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/04 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (5/6/13 5:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review.
KallaLily said... (3/31/06 7:20 PM) Reply
Thank you Irene , for your helpful comments. As an "Abundantly Ample" 5'9" woman, I am always looking for unique patterns . I might never have tried this line if not for you. Thanks again.
CatherineN said... (12/20/04 1:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for a review for this skirt in a larger size. I have not bought any of this line of patterns since I didn't think they would fit. Looks good on you!
Irene Q said... (10/4/04 9:27 AM) Reply
PVA - Actually, the shoes are plain old taupe. Lavender shoes would be much more fun!
PVA said... (10/1/04 4:25 PM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt! I notice the shoes match, & I really like that effect. I'm sure that skirt will prove to be a real winner in more ways than one!
tamtay said... (9/22/04 1:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty, very flattering.
AnneM said... (9/21/04 4:40 AM) Reply
Wow, 5'9" and it's that long on you! Hopefully they have fixed the seam allowance on future editions of the pattern! This does look like such a nice pattern.
Dale C said... (9/16/04 1:44 PM) Reply
that looks comfy irene. i need one of those for everyday wear...
Sew it seams said... (9/7/04 8:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Your review was very helpful. That little note you found could have been intimidating, but it sounds like your idea worked perfectly for you.
Diana M said... (9/6/04 3:42 PM) Reply
What a nice looking pattern that is! Thanks for the heads up on the length, and for such a complete review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details