SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
Friend of PR

About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 2:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/04 2:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FreyaStark said... (5/6/13 5:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review.
KallaLily said... (3/31/06 7:20 PM) Reply
Thank you Irene , for your helpful comments. As an "Abundantly Ample" 5'9" woman, I am always looking for unique patterns . I might never have tried this line if not for you. Thanks again.
CatherineN said... (12/20/04 1:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for a review for this skirt in a larger size. I have not bought any of this line of patterns since I didn't think they would fit. Looks good on you!
Irene Q said... (10/4/04 9:27 AM) Reply
PVA - Actually, the shoes are plain old taupe. Lavender shoes would be much more fun!
PVA said... (10/1/04 4:25 PM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt! I notice the shoes match, & I really like that effect. I'm sure that skirt will prove to be a real winner in more ways than one!
tamtay said... (9/22/04 1:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty, very flattering.
AnneM said... (9/21/04 4:40 AM) Reply
Wow, 5'9" and it's that long on you! Hopefully they have fixed the seam allowance on future editions of the pattern! This does look like such a nice pattern.
Dale C said... (9/16/04 1:44 PM) Reply
that looks comfy irene. i need one of those for everyday wear...
Sew it seams said... (9/7/04 8:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Your review was very helpful. That little note you found could have been intimidating, but it sounds like your idea worked perfectly for you.
Diana M said... (9/6/04 3:42 PM) Reply
What a nice looking pattern that is! Thanks for the heads up on the length, and for such a complete review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6205

by: Ilonka

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details