SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1566 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 2:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/04 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
What a nice looking pattern that is! Thanks for the heads up on the length, and for such a complete review.
9/6/04 3:42 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Your review was very helpful. That little note you found could have been intimidating, but it sounds like your idea worked perfectly for you.
9/7/04 8:38 AM
Dale C said...
that looks comfy irene. i need one of those for everyday wear...
9/16/04 1:44 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, 5'9" and it's that long on you! Hopefully they have fixed the seam allowance on future editions of the pattern! This does look like such a nice pattern.
9/21/04 4:40 AM
tamtay said...
Very pretty, very flattering.
9/22/04 1:35 AM
PVA said...
Very nice looking skirt! I notice the shoes match, & I really like that effect. I'm sure that skirt will prove to be a real winner in more ways than one!
10/1/04 4:25 PM
Irene Q said...
PVA - Actually, the shoes are plain old taupe. Lavender shoes would be much more fun!
10/4/04 9:27 AM
CatherineN said...
Thanks for a review for this skirt in a larger size. I have not bought any of this line of patterns since I didn't think they would fit. Looks good on you!
12/20/04 1:00 PM
KallaLily said...
Thank you Irene , for your helpful comments. As an "Abundantly Ample" 5'9" woman, I am always looking for unique patterns . I might never have tried this line if not for you. Thanks again.
3/31/06 7:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review.
5/6/13 5:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now