SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 01-2011-108 (Vest)

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Wow, that looks fabulous! I would have ignored it but I really must learn to look closer at the line drawings. Might have to revisit this issue now!
7/15/11 11:10 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
7/15/11 11:34 PM
mastdenman said...
Love it.
7/15/11 11:39 PM
dbsewer said...
Oh, I Love this vest. I'm not a vest person but this one I would definitely sew. Yours is gorgeous and you look so glamorous in it.
7/16/11 8:17 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous vest, love the ruffles on you!
7/16/11 8:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very intriguing vest! Great work and good advice!
7/16/11 9:09 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What gorgeous flounces on this vest. Thanks for the very informative review.
7/16/11 9:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! and you can pull it off, looks great on you and very original.
7/16/11 9:37 AM
Catbird said...
I love it!! On you it looks more cool/funky than frilly/girly and that's a GOOD thing. It looks great.
7/16/11 9:45 AM
Barbara V said...
So chic! Lovely work on combining fabrics. You wear it well!
7/16/11 10:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely stunning vest! Thank you for a VH review!
7/16/11 12:34 PM
lizpalmer said...
That is super-stylish...looks fabulous on you.
7/17/11 5:37 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This looks fabulous! Would have guessed you were much taller...vest elongates you. Great review.
7/17/11 8:51 AM
Mahler said...
I think it looks wonderful and not over the top with your choice of T and jeans. Your back darts are perfect. Great looking vest !!
7/17/11 5:55 PM
XandraReynolds said...
So happy I had the priviledge of seeing this upon you in person. You look right at home in all of the garments you created and are sharing with us here on PR. It is very kind of you to warn us of the bulk in sewing all those ruffles. ...and over the top...what's that?? Thank you, Virginie!!!
8/24/11 4:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review