Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1105 (Brussels Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1618 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 3:28 PM
Last Updated:5/18/08 11:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Very cute skirts- I think I will have to send for this pattern because of all the favorable reviews. Thank you for the elastic tip!
9/6/04 4:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Kathy, thanks for all your wonderful reviews of late, I've appreciated them. I think I know what you mean about the vent but was hoping you could clarify about the double folding. Are you talking about the finish on the side that just has the 1/4" seam? I'd like to know how to do that better. I just love this pattern!
9/6/04 4:56 PM
Mini said...
This is one of my most frequently used patterns, and it never fails. Thanks for another helpful review-I will use the tip about changing the vent position.
9/6/04 5:20 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I am talking about the side that lays flat to form the bottom of of the vent. The pattern has you turn the raw edge under one time toward the inside on the skirt. I made a narrow turn then turned again so that none of the raw edge showed on the inside of the skirt. It is just a little thing that bugged me because the fabric is used raveled so much.
9/6/04 6:11 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirts. I love the blue linen outfit. I agree with your assessment of this pattern; I've made several of this skirt all with good results.
9/7/04 5:14 AM
Jan B. said...
Your skirts are very pretty. I appreciate your elastic hint. Although I'm not a fan of elastic waists, I may try this. I bought the famingo print for capris too. I'd better get it made for use this season. Thanks for the review.
9/7/04 12:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great review with lots of tips--I've printed it out, because I'm going to sew this up. Also, thanks for the GREAT TIP about adding darts to the Burda one seam pants that I'm preparing to sew. I have some wool jersey that I want to use for this skirt--do you think that would be a good idea? (I'm not very Fabric Savvy.)
1/23/05 10:57 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Kathy, I have used your suggestion to use the darts on my One Seam Pants also. Thank you for this great review. I got here via your picture update on flickr. Do you still have the flamingo skirt? Would totally enjoy seeing that one! Love your portfolio! Carla
5/17/08 11:54 PM
CSM--Carla said...
HAHAHAHA! Love the flamingos and the Mai Tai Umbrella's too!!! Ask and ye shall receive!! You're great!! Thank you!! After writing yesterday, I got the creative urge too make this pattern up in a rayon! Carla
5/18/08 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us